We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Booking.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Agoda.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Vio.com
Etrip
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
42
36
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
36
17
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights over the Christmas period. It was a lovely place, just outside the main town of Ubud. In walking distance to the main part of Ubud and close to loads of lovely restaurants, art shops and the Neka Art Museum.

The Operational Manager Jay, made us feel very welcome. He helped us plan a tour to see some great places in central and northern Bali. The villa areas are always kept clean and the gardens and pool are well kept. Our room was spacious with a large bathroom and balcony; the bed was very comfy and plenty of storage for belongings. AC was superb! We had daily cleaning; and could request amenities whenever. Shower had good pressure and we always had hot water when needed.

They always left frangipani flowers in our room, and made it look beautiful. Had access to a kettle, coffee and tea making facilities and daily water provided.

The pool was well maintained and at a really nice temperature (cool). We were able to order drinks to the pool which was nice. We also could order snacks and drinks to our room and eat on our balcony. Food was good, and at a reasonable price.

Overall, for the price we had a lovely and relaxing stay, all the staff were super friendly and attentive. We would definitely come back.

Just a few comments to help improve their services in the future:

Rooms in need of some updating or TLC, our bathroom door difficult to open and close, shower head seen better days, and strange burning smell when showering, but I hear that Bali’s water can be smelly/sulphury.

Poor WiFi connection in our room; as it was Christmas when we stayed we wanted to call our family back home but we were unable to do this due to the poor connection.

We booked via Secret Escapes, it said it included shuttle service to Ubud however when we asked we were told that we would have to book a taxi through them. They need to update their conditions with Secret Escapes as this is not a shuttle service.

Need to update their menus. We had breakfast included, and as other reviewers have mentioned it varied day to day. Some menus offered cereal or porridge, some didn’t? A lot of items were not available or said they were unavailable (‘not’ was written next to item) in the menu but actually were available. This was the same for lunch and dinner options too. Very funny interaction at breakfast where the server said ‘Banana or Strawberry pancakes?’ of which I replied ‘Strawberry’, she immediately replied ‘I am sorry we do not have Strawberry pancakes’. We laughed it off; but don’t offer items that you don’t have!

Though ‘Spa’ was written throughout its branding no mention of Spa facilities on arrival so cannot review. We were tempted to have some treatments but we were not given any info.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WayanVijay, Sales Executive at Munari Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear Blissnbear,
Om Swastiastu. Warmest greetings from Puri Villas Indonesia. We thank you very much for spending holiday season at one of our property, Munari Resort Ubud. We believe this will be memorable holiday season for you and family.

We have forwarded your very positive complimentary to Jay and his team. We do hope this will keep motivating them in creating memorable experience to our guest. We also have forwarded your advises and suggestion on the property and services. We have shared it to our management for their attention.

In this occasion, we wish you A Joyous Happy Merry Xmas 2019 and New Year 2020. We do hope to have another opportunity to host you at Munari Resort Ubud.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

It was a pleasure eating here. The restaurant is beautiful and excellent with great service and the very comfortable open joglo is great to eat in too. The vegetarian menu options were few but very good and enjoyable. With a pizza oven too for parties this must be a fantastic place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WayanVijay, Sales Executive at Munari Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear scotmcraec,
Om Swastiastu. Warmest greetings from Puri Villas Indonesia.
We thank you very much for having great meal at Munari Bistro, a dining outlet at Munari Resort Ubud. We really appreciate on your outstanding reviews on our food. Surely, it would help us to improve services both in the resort and restaurant. We believe to have more variety on food and beverage in the near future.

Again, we are hoping to have another possibility to host you at Munari Resort Ubud, and having great culinary at Munari Bistro.

With Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019 via mobile

I stayed 2 night at here. The hotel is peaceful and private because the r just 9 room in the property. I felt like stay in a private pool villa. It s very suitable with a couple who find romantic privacy. I took the room on the second floor which is large and comfy with a view of rice field nearby.
The thing I love most of this property is their staff. Mr Jay, the manager and his crews take care us from arrival through the finale. We can stay with no worry because he help us a lot about transportation, plan a trip, until the food.

With the price like these it is very valuable to stay and enjoy your relaxing holiday here.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank phubases
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WayanVijay, Salels Executive at Munari Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear Mr/s phubases,
Om Swastiastu. Warmest greetings from Puri Vilas Indonesia.
We thank you very much for staying at one of our resort, Munari Resort Ubud. We believe that your very valuable commentaries will assist us to maintain our services, and help other guest deciding their holiday season.

Again, we thank you for staying with us. Happy holiday.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Munari for 4 nights after a booking error on our part at a different hotel required us to find a new place last-minute. We called Munari around 10pm and they had rooms available; they were really accommodating to our last-minute booking and late arrival. Some pros and cons:

Pros:
-staff really friendly and helpful; they helped us book a driver for airport transfer and a day trip to different Ubud locations
-rooms have nice balconies/patios overlooking pool and lots of greenery
- A/C in room
-right behind a small convenience store

Cons:
-when other guests are staying at the same time, it is extremely noisy. The walls seem nonexistent & bathroom has an open-air window and every sound carries in through the rooms
-away from hustle and bustle of Ubud city center (can still walk in, but takes around 35-45 mins)- if you want a quieter location this could be a pro!
-WiFi signal was ok, had to log back in every time you unlocked your phone
-breakfast very limited
-sometimes no hot water to shower

Overall, for the location I think it’s a bit overpriced. It’s very basic, and there are many other hotels closer to the city center around the same price with more amenities.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank howalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WayanVijay, Sales Executive at Munari Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Dear Alli W,
Om Swastiastu. Warmest greetings from Puri Villas Indonesia.
Glad to inform you that started May 1, 2019 Munari Resort is managed Puri Villas Indonesia. We thank you very much for the commentaries, your every suggestion has been taken into consideration by our management. We have made a number of improvement; and we have planned a lot of upgrade on our product and facilities. We believe the resort will be better and better very shortly.

Should you need other information for future holiday, please feel free to contact us. We look forward to have another possibility to host you at Munari Resort and Spa, Ubud.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Lovely little place. Very high standard with lots of Bali charm. Stand out moment was the receptionist seeing us hiding from the rain after we'd checked out and bringing us some teas to warm us up...the kind of service you come back for! Thank you

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Owen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WayanVijay, Sales Executive at Munari Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Dear Owen H,
Om Swastiastu. Warmest greetings from Puri Villas Indonesia.
Glad to inform you that started May 1, 2019 Munari Resort is managed Puri Villas Indonesia. We thank you very much for the positive commentaries, your every suggestion has been taken into consideration by our management. We have made a number of improvement; and we have planned a lot of upgrade on our product and facilities. We believe the resort will be better and better very shortly.

Should you need other information for future holiday, please feel free to contact us. We look forward to have another possibility to host you at Munari Resort and Spa, Ubud.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews