We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$30
Agoda.com$27
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
42
36
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
36
17
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019

It was a pleasure eating here. The restaurant is beautiful and excellent with great service and the very comfortable open joglo is great to eat in too. The vegetarian menu options were few but very good and enjoyable. With a pizza oven too for parties this must be a fantastic place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WayanVijay, Sales Executive at Munari Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear scotmcraec,
Om Swastiastu. Warmest greetings from Puri Villas Indonesia.
We thank you very much for having great meal at Munari Bistro, a dining outlet at Munari Resort Ubud. We really appreciate on your outstanding reviews on our food. Surely, it would help us to improve services both in the resort and restaurant. We believe to have more variety on food and beverage in the near future.

Again, we are hoping to have another possibility to host you at Munari Resort Ubud, and having great culinary at Munari Bistro.

With Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019 via mobile

I stayed 2 night at here. The hotel is peaceful and private because the r just 9 room in the property. I felt like stay in a private pool villa. It s very suitable with a couple who find romantic privacy. I took the room on the second floor which is large and comfy with a view of rice field nearby.
The thing I love most of this property is their staff. Mr Jay, the manager and his crews take care us from arrival through the finale. We can stay with no worry because he help us a lot about transportation, plan a trip, until the food.

With the price like these it is very valuable to stay and enjoy your relaxing holiday here.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank phubases
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WayanVijay, Salels Executive at Munari Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear Mr/s phubases,
Om Swastiastu. Warmest greetings from Puri Vilas Indonesia.
We thank you very much for staying at one of our resort, Munari Resort Ubud. We believe that your very valuable commentaries will assist us to maintain our services, and help other guest deciding their holiday season.

Again, we thank you for staying with us. Happy holiday.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Munari for 4 nights after a booking error on our part at a different hotel required us to find a new place last-minute. We called Munari around 10pm and they had rooms available; they were really accommodating to our last-minute booking and late arrival. Some pros and cons:

Pros:
-staff really friendly and helpful; they helped us book a driver for airport transfer and a day trip to different Ubud locations
-rooms have nice balconies/patios overlooking pool and lots of greenery
- A/C in room
-right behind a small convenience store

Cons:
-when other guests are staying at the same time, it is extremely noisy. The walls seem nonexistent & bathroom has an open-air window and every sound carries in through the rooms
-away from hustle and bustle of Ubud city center (can still walk in, but takes around 35-45 mins)- if you want a quieter location this could be a pro!
-WiFi signal was ok, had to log back in every time you unlocked your phone
-breakfast very limited
-sometimes no hot water to shower

Overall, for the location I think it’s a bit overpriced. It’s very basic, and there are many other hotels closer to the city center around the same price with more amenities.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank howalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WayanVijay, Sales Executive at Munari Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Dear Alli W,
Om Swastiastu. Warmest greetings from Puri Villas Indonesia.
Glad to inform you that started May 1, 2019 Munari Resort is managed Puri Villas Indonesia. We thank you very much for the commentaries, your every suggestion has been taken into consideration by our management. We have made a number of improvement; and we have planned a lot of upgrade on our product and facilities. We believe the resort will be better and better very shortly.

Should you need other information for future holiday, please feel free to contact us. We look forward to have another possibility to host you at Munari Resort and Spa, Ubud.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Lovely little place. Very high standard with lots of Bali charm. Stand out moment was the receptionist seeing us hiding from the rain after we'd checked out and bringing us some teas to warm us up...the kind of service you come back for! Thank you

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Owen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WayanVijay, Sales Executive at Munari Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Dear Owen H,
Om Swastiastu. Warmest greetings from Puri Villas Indonesia.
Glad to inform you that started May 1, 2019 Munari Resort is managed Puri Villas Indonesia. We thank you very much for the positive commentaries, your every suggestion has been taken into consideration by our management. We have made a number of improvement; and we have planned a lot of upgrade on our product and facilities. We believe the resort will be better and better very shortly.

Should you need other information for future holiday, please feel free to contact us. We look forward to have another possibility to host you at Munari Resort and Spa, Ubud.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We planned to stay here for 6 nights, but we left after 4 nights because of lacking facilities. When we arrived the staff nothing explained us about the possible facilities, only that we can have breakfast between 8-10 am. The next day it became clear there were no other facilities at all. For example, there should be a restaurant, a spa, bikes, shuttle service according to booking.com or Expedia. The restaurant and the spa were closed. Not on renovation (according to the manager...), but just closed! We haven't seen any construction workers over there. Moreover, there was a sign in front of the restaurant with a job offer/vacancy on it for a cook and a spa therapist (see picture). So there is simply no staff for the restaurant of the spa at all...

The breakfast was very limited. You could only choose between a continental of american breakfast. This was an omelet naturel or an omelet with sauce and bacon, 2 slices toast, 6 slices of fruit and a cup of coffee/tea. So if you don't like eggs, there is nothing else. As there was no cook, the omelet was made by a boy over there.

The rooms were okay. There were big and the floor was clean. There shower was okay, but the shower hole was clogged and dirty.

When we checked out we asked the staff and manager to get some of our money back (all was paid in advanced), because of all the lacking facilities and the misleading photo's on there website. This was not possible. There wasn't even an excuse. They gave me the manager on the phone. The only thing he could offer was a transfer to our new location.. We did not agree with that... And suddenly the phone connection was broken.. After that we went away with our luggage..

No recommended place to stay here.. It is okay if you just want a place to sleep, but do not expect any other facilities...
Definately not a three and a half star accomodation!! And certainly not a 'resort' at all!! It is more a two star accomodation.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Stef2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WayanVijay, Sales Executive at Munari Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Dear Stef2610,
Om Swastiastu. Warmest greetings from Puri Villas Indonesia.
Glad to inform you that started May 1, 2019 Munari Resort is managed Puri Villas Indonesia. We thank you very much for the commentaries, your every suggestion has been taken into consideration by our management. We have made a number of improvement; and we have planned a lot of upgrade on our product and facilities. We believe the resort will be better and better very shortly.

Should you need other information for future holiday, please feel free to contact us. We look forward to have another possibility to host you at Munari Resort and Spa, Ubud.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews