We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Splendid view, warm welcome and superb...”
other traveller has booked this property
Swimming pool during sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool during sunset
Gazebo overlooking to the rice paddies Spacious bedroom with view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Swimming pool during sunset
Gazebo overlooking to the rice paddies
Spacious bedroom with view
Spacious bedroom with view
Spacious bedroom with view
Swimming pool and garden
Aerial View
Whole property
Bathroom
Bathroom
Outdoor shower
Toilet
Bathroom
Bathrobe
Bathroom
Amenities
Amenities
Spacious open living area
Spacious open living area
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Guide book
Amenities
Aerial view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kedewatan, Ubud, Gianyar Regency, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ade D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid view, warm welcome and superb hospitality with five stars hotel quality amenities”
Reviewed 9 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Can you imagine waking up with green rice field view and witness the beautiful golden sunset from the infinity pool? That will not be only something you can dream of while staying here in Umah Sunset. Located perfectly in the middle of rice field where you can barefoot walk across and experience the green and breath a very clean air around you. Absorb the positive vibe from surrounding while local people say hi to you. You can also spend your night stargazing on the sidepool. You must not waste your morning only on the bed, you must take time to walk on the rice field and see the mount agung mountain if you lucky from the distance. DO NOT forget to bring your camera and drone since this place is perfect for aerial photography. Psssst.....This umah sunset is also super romantic thou.

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
namaic
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a gem! much love for this special villa.”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

I did not expect anything when i made the booking as photo tends to be misleading. but you know what? I was blown away! not just that the view is exactly like their photo, it was actually even more impressive.

i like the location as it is quiet secluded from the main street, you have to walk through a small lane in between beautiful rice paddies and i really got a sense of a 'secret getaway' as i slowly reached the main entrance. don't worry about the vehicle as you get to park it right before the small lane leading to the villa.
The villa is very spacious with many beautiful contemporary furnitures. You could tell that there are a lot of thoughts put in to the decor styling which i think is very impressive as it is stand-alone villa. As a smoker I also really enjoy the semi-outdoor setting; even if you are not, you would appreciate it just for the opportunity to get in touch with the nature at all times.
Food is excellent, the owner Ngakan and his family were always gracious to let us try something new. I am Indonesian so i am pretty hard to impress with a 'Nasi Goreng' but i have to give it to them - their Nasi Goreng was delicious! you should definitely try it out. Service is amazing - Ngakan, his family and his staffs were always ready to assist me and my friends whenever we need anything.
What can i say more about the pool? i have been staying in many luxury hotels before and those hotels' pool probably won't be able to beat the charm of Umah Sunset's pool. during day time you get to swim a to see a clear vista above lush rice paddies with the farmers working on it. In the evening, you get to see many fireflies. Truly magical. Will come back again and in fact, just booked my November stay here!

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alkadiena
malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded my expectations!”
Reviewed 22 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

I must say that Photos don’t do justice for Umah Sunset. It’s prettier in real life. And I must say it has international standard of amenities and impeccable service. Ngakan was very accomodative, and resourceful! The property itself so beautiful, the sunset view over our swimming pool was just gorgeous. Super comfortable king-sized bed overlooking to the swimming pool and ricefields, I mean, what can you expect more right? Overall it was a memorable stay at Umah Sunset. I highly recommend it for any kind of traveler; couples, family, group of friends. I cannot wait to go back to Umah Sunset again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deliviel
Canggu, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Modern Villa”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This two-bedroom villa is perfect for couple or friends holiday. Booked this place for a weekend trip with some friends and was blown away by the view. I love how it is built with modern design but still has traditional Balinese touch here and there. The infinity pool overlooking the paddy fields was amazing! This villa is a bit hidden from the street but don't worry, Ngakan is a great host and without a doubt he will be there and take you there. Our overall stay was fantastic, we're looking forward to come back again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2018
Dear Livia,

Thank you for sparing your time and wrote such a beautiful review.
We a
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elololooo...
Marseille, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.