We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$383
View deal
Booking.com
$223
View deal
Agoda.com
$164
View deal
Trip.com$210
FindHotel$164
eDreams$223
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
414
24
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
414
24
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wooden villa artist village private pool our honeymoon view is amazing we loved our stay morning walk ayung valley ubud centre every morning amazing place amazing experience stayed here for nights beautiful hotel paradise on earth free shuttle spa treatments
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2022

We would highly recommend Pramana Watu Kurung! We stayed there for 5 days on our honeymoon and booked the honeymoon package, which was wonderful. The accommodations in the artist villa where we stayed were amazing. Every single member of the staff was extremely kind and helpful-we felt like they truly cared about us. The outings they helped arrange were excellent, as were the spa services. We unfortunately came down with some food poisoning while we were staying and they kindly sent us ginger tea!

The only possible con is that the resort is about a 15 minute drive from ubud, though there are 3 daily shuttles that go into the village. As such, you’re a little bit beholden to the shuttle schedule, but we didn’t find that to be an issue. I’m sure they would help arrange transport to Uber outside the shuttle times, as well.

Overall we were very satisfied with our stay and will encourage any friends/family coming to Bali to stay at Pramana Watu Kurung!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Toffee1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
pramanawatu kurung, Penjualan at Pramana Watu Kurung, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2022

Dear Toffee1919,

Om Swastiastu
Genuine in Hospitality, Warmest greetings from Pramana Watukurung Resort By Pramana Enriching Village Experience.

Allow me on behalf our team at The Pramana Watukurung Resort, we would like thank you for your chance to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is truly valued.

We were glad to learn that everything was up to your expectations during your stay. It's always a great pleasure to read a positive review from our valued guest such as yours and it is highly appreciated. I would like to thank you we are very pleased to know that you had a most enjoyable with our products, facilities and also glad to read that you were very pleased with the attentive and personalized our genuine level of services. Through our genuine hospitality we have been focusing our attention on continuously determined to exceed guest expectations to provide our guests with indigenous and exceptional experience all the time.

On the behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful resort for another great indigenous experience.

Sincerely yours,

Angga Putra
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022 via mobile

The hotel has magical views and a very comfy atmosphere. The hotel staff is friendly and ready to help you at all times. The food at the restaurant is delicious and they have amazing desserts! Don’t forget to check out the swimming pool, you will like it. Special thanks goes to Kelly who was always there to assist us. Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nikinik123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
pramanawatu kurung, Penjualan at Pramana Watu Kurung, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2022

Dear niknik123,

Om Swastiastu
Genuine in Hospitality, Warmest greetings from Pramana Watukurung Resort By Pramana Enriching Village Experience.

Allow me on behalf our team at The Pramana Watukurung Resort, we would like thank you for your chance to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is truly valued.

We were glad to learn that everything was up to your expectations during your stay. It's always a great pleasure to read a positive review from our valued guest such as yours and it is highly appreciated.

It is an honour to receive a glowing review from our valued guest and I would like to thank you we are very pleased to know that you had a most enjoyable, especially with stunning valley view, resort ambience, and also glad to read that you were very pleased with the attentive and personalized our genuine level of services, we strive to provide our guests with indigenous and exceptional experience all the time. Through our genuine hospitality we have been focusing our attention on continuously determined to exceed guest expectations.

Thank you for the kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon our team members, we will definitely share your positive feedback with them especially to Kelly and she must be really happy to hear from you.

On the behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful resort for another great indigenous experience.

Sincerely yours,

Angga Putra
Duty Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2022 via mobile

The staff, restaurant, pool, views, facilities were all incredible. We went for a couple getaway which was perfect, we had a romantic dinner on the jetty with a special menu that was exceptional, we went to the spa and did the free yoga every morning. We would love to come back to experience Pramana with our families too. The staff were exceptional - we had moved rooms at one point and I accidentally left my purse with ALL my money in the bedside drawer. I called the front desk and Tari delivered my purse to our new room within minutes, she knew it was important and did not hesitate to resolve my mistake as fast as possible. Tari was also great at communicating and a wonderful host. The garden and maintenance staff always worked very hard, they were always friendly, said hello and would stop what they were doing to carry our suitcases or help us. All the small details add up and make a huge difference.

Room tip: This hotel is the best value for money we have experienced in Bali. I wish we stayed at Pramana longer
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jam1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
pramanawatu kurung, Penjualan at Pramana Watu Kurung, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Dear Jam1333,

Om Swastiastu

Genuine in Hospitality, Warmest greetings from Pramana Watukurung Resort By Pramana. Enriching Village Experience.
Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience with us here at The Pramana Watukurung Resort on TripAdvisor, Your Feed back truly valued.

It is our privilege to know that you had great experience and you enjoyed the resort’s products and services.
Your positive feed back will be shared to the entire team espicialy to Tari, Through our genuine hospitality we have been focusing our attention on continuously determined to exceed guest expectations.

We would like to thank you for considering The Pramana Watukurung Resort and On the behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful resort for another great indigenous experience.

With best regards,

Angga Putra
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

I have had the best holiday of my life.
This place is paradise. It's stunningly beautiful. You need to experience it for yourself! Extra special thanks to everyone, but especially Ode, Devi & Lina.
You have all been amazing. Suksma

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
pramanawatu kurung, Penjualan at Pramana Watu Kurung, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear Karen B,

Om Swastiastu,

Genuine in Hospitality, Warmest greetings from Pramana Watukurung Resort By Pramana. Enriching Village Experience.
Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience with us here at The Pramana Watukurung Resort on TripAdvisor.

It is our privilege to know that you had great experience and you enjoyed the resort’s products and services.
Your positive feed back will be shared to the entire team to motivate them espicialy to Ode, Devi and Lina, Through our genuine hospitality we have been focusing our attention on continuously determined to exceed guest expectations.

We would like to thank you for considering The Pramana Watukurung Resort and On the behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful resort for another great indigenous experience.

With best regards,

Angga Putra
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022

I had an amazing time for my birthday great hospitality and peaceful oasis. Very accommoding!! We enjoyed every moment! 10/10. We were upgraded to a private villa, best decision. We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chiniquac2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
pramanawatu kurung, Penjualan at Pramana Watu Kurung, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear chiniquac2021,

Om Swastiastu

Genuine in Hospitality, Warmest greetings from Pramana Watukurung Resort By Pramana. Enriching Village Experience.
Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience with us here at The Pramana Watukurung Resort on TripAdvisor

It is our privilege to know that you had great experience and you enjoyed the resort’s products and services. Through our genuine hospitality we have been focusing our attention on continuously determined to exceed guest expectations.

We would like to thank you for considering The Pramana Watukurung Resort and On the behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful resort for another great indigenous experience.

With best regards,

Angga Putra
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews