We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint-Germain-de-Coulamer, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DoctorHRH
1 review
“Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderfully relaxing week in this delightful cottage in a secluded but beautiful part of the world. It was very clean and Sylvaine is a lovely woman who would be there if you needed her for anything. Thankfully we didn't need her. The kids loved the swimming pool and the free WIFI was very welcome. The kitchen was well-equipped, with a dishwasher, microwave and nice cooker. There was even a washing machine and tumble dryer.

There's a nice bakery not too far away in the village.

Overall, I'd definitely recommend this gite to anyone with a family. My 11-year-old daughter is already asking when we can go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Hi,
Thank you so much!
It is such a pleasure when all the members of a family enjoy themselves together. If the children prevail, we'll be very happy to see you all back!
Sylvaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cigancica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We are an American Family of 6 and we stayed in this house once for 3 nights in October of 2014 and then we returned and stayed for a full year (our children attended the local school in St. Germain De Coulamer).

This is a beautiful house equipped with anything you may need. It is situated in the countryside with gorgeous views and perfect for relaxing. We have made so many wonderful memories here and the owners, Sylvaine and Bob, are the nicest, most helpful people we have met. We recommend this vacation home in any season. It is a wonderful house for families; kids can roam free without worry (it is away from the main road), there are beautiful walking paths in and around a forest just outside your doorstep, and the pool is a ton of fun. I cannot say enough good things and we are sure to return.

The closest bakery is just a 2 min drive to the village, the grocery store and gas station are about 10 min away. La Bellaziere is wonderful for exploring other beautiful towns, villages and sights around it such as St. Ceneri le Gerei, St. Suzanne, hiking in St. Leonard des Bois, caves in Saulges, chateau de Carrouges, museum and archeological site in
Jublain, and many more. There's plenty to do and see!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
A year was not enough Dora! You have not quite left yet and we can't wait for your next visit. I know you're going to miss La Bellaziere, but it will be here for you next time, still full of happy memories!
So long to the whole family and see you next!
Sylvaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladyviv1s...
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home in the French countryside - wonderful.”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

My five year old has just asked, again, if we can go back to La Bellaziere, which has prompted me, finally, to write a review. What a fantastic holiday let. It is the best equipped gite we have ever stayed in, with enough room for everybody to have time out if they want it, but lots of cosy nooks for cuddling up too. Sylvaine was a star and very kindly agreed to heat the pool out of season for two kids who did not mind the cold. In the event, we had fantastic weather and the pool was used at least twice a day. The parent who didn't go in with them got to work out on the static bike!

There are lots of places in close proximity - the guide at the property groups these into places up to an hour away and further than that and is well worth a read. It's worth bearing in mind that the water sports on the nearby lake are seasonal, so were closed when we went, but the lake is beautiful to walk around in Autumn and the restaurant, while rustic, is very good.

The main attractions of this property, for us, were the indoor pool, the fact that it was slightly off the beaten track and the fact that it was relatively close to the boat at St Malo. It delivered on all our expectations, and exceeded them. Martha misses it all the time. Thanks. We would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The indoor pool (heated out of season - thanks) and the fact it was so wonderfully equipped.
Liked least: Flies! There was a bit of a fly problem but this has now been fixed.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura n
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“amazing”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A beautiful,comfortable and tastefully restored property.tranquil setting.fabulous heated indoor pool. very private only curious cows for neighbours.owner sylvaine warm attentive but non intrusive.within easy reach of chateus,historical landmarks etc.. children aged 9 and 11 had an amazing time.accompanied by long standing friend from NYC who was blown away by the experience.would recommend mummy and daddy to grab poolside accommodation first..I cannot stress how much you will enjoy your stay here.Money well spent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quite/comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: no negatives
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan H
Gestingthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful well appointed and tranquil gite - great for families”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent our second holiday at La Bellaziere. It is a beautifully decorated gite set in a lovely peaceful valley with countryside views on all sides. It has all the modern equipment you need and an amazing indoor pool, which the children loved. Sylvaine and Robert are very kind and welcoming hosts. There are lots to do in the surrounding area for all ages, from the racing circuit at Le Mans, to the lake with beach and 'tree top adventure park, to quiet walks and pleasant market towns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peacefulness, the swimming pool, the helpfulness of the hosts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing