We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short stay at this wonderful cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bingham, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Short stay at this wonderful cottage.”
Reviewed 5 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We used Bingham as a base for a short autumn break and Rosehip cottage proved to be ideal for us in every way.
We found it spotlessly clean with everything that one could wish for. The cottage is very homely and comfortable with nice touches of décor all around. It was well situated for exploring the area and only 5 minutes walk away from food shops etc. Heartily recommended. Certainly one of the best cottages I have stayed in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nightowl6...
Keith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pretty cottage”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for three nights to visit family nearby and found the cottage to very well equipped and clean. It is set in a very quiet street but close to local shops and a couple of very nice pubs. We really enjoyed our stay although we weren't actually in the cottage very much. The only negative point was that the although the cottage sleeps 4 there was only really comfortable seating for two.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seagullro...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,246 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 844 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We are nearing the end of our stay with Susan at Rosehip Cottage in Bingham, and it is wonderful.
The cottage is over 200 years old, but you wouldn't think so from the inside. The kitchen is well-equipped with modern appliances; the black and white bathroom has a modern shower. The two bedrooms are a good size, and we have spent much time in the living area, with the flat screen TV (with built-in DVD player) in those splendid old-fashioned chairs. The older furniture gives the room so much character, as do the old photos and decorations.
We're very comfortable here.
On arriving in Fisher Lane, you might think you are in the middle of suburbia, away from everything. Nothing could be further from the truth. Walk down the other end of Fisher Lane (the closed off end - it's a cul-de-sac, and we had no trouble street parking anytime), cross the road, turn left for a few steps, and you are at the beginning of the town centre. It has a beautiful market cross (the butter cross, 1861), and walk further up to St Mary's and All Saints Church to watch the squirrels play amongst the old gravestones. Plus, there's all the shops, supermarkets, and take-away's you need. Takes less then 5 minutes to walk there.
We couldn't ask for anything more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyb08
birmingham,england
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm,comfortable,welcoming and convenient”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed here for 5 nights in December.Tempted to say it was awful to stop others from using it when I want to go again.It wasn't -very short walk into Centre of Bingham so a meal out at night was an easy choice.The cottage itself had all you would need to make a stay comfortable and was so convenient for road links to explore the surrounding locality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn O
1 review
“Cozy Cottage, Great Location”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Rosehip Cottage was a wonderful choice for my first time in the UK. Bingham was a lovely town and the cottage location was great for walking to shops, restaurants, pubs, grocery stores and close to transportation. I frequently took the bus to Nottingham and this was far more convenient than driving. The modern kitchen had everything you could need and the red decor was very tasteful and pleasant. The renovated bathroom was great - the water was always hot for showering :) The rooms were small but cozy and storage was ample. I could definitely feel the sense of pride of ownership in this cottage! Correspondence with Jane was timely, informative and pleasant, and the information booklets provided in the cottage were truly appreciated! Lorraine was wonderful to deal with and accommodating when meeting up to provide the keys and information about Bingham and Rosehip Cottage. We very much enjoyed our time in what was our home away from home for 10 days...

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Marvelous Dawn, thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. We are pleased you found all the information useful - we try to be as informative as we can . Yes, we are proud owners and love the time we spend there ourselves. The town and the neighbours are indeed wonderful - we love it too !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing