We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't ask for more!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Roquebrun, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kcarlisle...
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wow!! What a beautiful house with a modern feel amongst a gorgeous historic town... the views overlooking the river are breath taking and the property is so close to the river side. The super spacious rooms and plentiful places to enjoy meals, social time or downtime are great. Alison and Nigel, the owners, are so friendly and accommodating, the house really is kitted-out for a fabulous holiday... brilliantly easy to settle in to!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick L
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exquisite Location”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location in the friendly village of Roquebrun is idyllic. The spacious property has been sympathetically converted with interesting nooks and crannies but the outstanding feature is its location and the stunning view over the River Orb, weir, old mills and bridge.
The village, although small, is well served by a bakery and cafe 40 metres or so from the property and by three further bars/cafes and two restaurants within very close proximity. The large wine cave and small general store add to the local facilities.
There are a couple of well signposted country walks starting and finishing in the village and the village tourist office provides a mine of useful information.
The area is littered with many interesting and beautiful sites to visit and the mixture of activity and relaxation in such a stunning area made for a wonderful holiday for our extended family group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thanks Patrick, we are so grateful for your review and glad that you enjoyed your time in Roquebrun. All the best
Nigel and Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fjg22camb...
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday -”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Les Tiers is a large well appointed flat with the most glorious views from all the windows that face out to the river. The kitchen is huge and well appointed. The living area is dominated by a sofa and views over the river and local vineyards. It is very easy to relax here. The bedrooms are large with two ensuite. The showers were strong. This place is one of the most lovely that we have rented (we have renters over 50 places). We visited over half term and hit the annual mimosa festival which was a delight. Roquebrun is a lovely little town. There are several very good walks from the door (4km to 18km) which are well way marked and maps can be bought for less than a Euro from the very helpful tourist info office. There is a bakery within 100m of the apartment and the bread and croissants were delicious. There are 3 restaurants in the village though we chose not to eat there as off peak they were only open at lunch time and we were out. To do - in addition to the walks - the local jardin Mediterrane was delightful. The gorge d'heric is a 20 minute drive away and is SO worth a visit. We visited Olargues, Beziers (go to Les Halles and walk up to the top of the cathedral) and Aigues Mortes (fantastic off season and worth the drive). All in all a great holiday and fabulous accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie A
1 review
“Beautiful house in a lovely relaxing destination”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Both apartments are lovely and spacious, great for big groups of friends and family! Good seating area outside both apartments, and only a very short walk down to the river - less than 2 minutes! lovely short walk into the centre, very close to the bakery, shop, and restaurants! I definitely recommend accommodation and location, and all in all a great holiday!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murdette
1 review
“Lovely house in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed our time in this spacious house with tremendous views of the river in this picturesque village. The bakery was 200m along the road which was very convenient for our morning croissants and fresh bread for the day. The rooms we stayed in were of ample size and the communal areas were huge and well appointed. We hope to stay there again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing