We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
78
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinema room homely feel big plans delicious cookies the owner a great stay tour guide the abel tasman national park charging points free shuttle this place is amazing big area communal space min walk to the beach big tv an ideal location common areas
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Awesome hostel, would highly recommend it to all backpackers! Cinema is an excellent facility along with games room & plenty of outdoor spaces! Good location with walking distance to the Abel Tasman National Park & beaches

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Greg was a fantastic hoast! The hostel setup is awesome and has a really cool vibe with outdoor entertaining areas. Greg helped show us the best places to visit in the town and was particularly helpful suggesting walks in the national park which was super close! Could not recommend this place enough. Awesome place to stay and visit!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Don't often write reviews for hostels but it was only fair to write this. Greg is a top bloke, great host and all round great dude. He has great inside knowledge on the area and has put together THE best hostel i've come accross.

The facilities are amazing, there is a movie theatre with a huge selection to choose from, pool tables, a food truck that is about to be up and running, and a huge and inviting backyard to have some beers and food.

Not only is the hostel amazing but the location is too! a minute or two walk from a gorgeous beach, couple minutes from the best burger you'll have in your life and right next to the beautiful Abel Tasman National Park!

Greg will help with all your bookings and has the best advice for putting trips together. trust him!

Cheers Greg for the great time, wish we could have stayed longer,

From Matt & Astrid.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MatthewG3701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

The nicest owner, Greg, with the friendliest feel, everything is thought of. Met some great people there, the cinema was awesome and everyone was very chill. Very close to the national park entrance, between all the kayak offices and 2 doors down from the boat taxis.

Wouldn't hesitate going back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hazel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

You are welcomed by the scent of jasmine coming from the garden in this little backpackers paradise. The house is clean, comfy amd it feels like home. The cinema room is out of this world. Greg is one of the best host you can ever have. Passionate, kind and keen to share tips and help you with anything. He let me use the bike for free so i could go see split apple rock beach ine afternoon. He also arranged to pick me up and drop me off to kaiteriteri to catch my bus. Thanl you buddy i will be back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank marionsV1720MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews