We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place”
other travellers have booked this property
Middleton Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Middleton Lounge
The fabulous kitchen The Faulkner Bedroom:
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Middleton Lounge
The fabulous kitchen
The Faulkner Bedroom:
Middleton Twin
Lovely Furnishings
Spacious Dining Room
Kitchen & Dining Room
The Middleton's wide hallways
Middleton En Suite
Vulcan Lodge
Caregg Ddu Reservoir
Mountain Bike Centre
The Wye in Rhayader
Winter in Rhayader
Fall into the Wye, Rhayader
Craig Goch Reservoir Cycle path
The Wye from the Bridge in Rhayader park
Penygarreg Reservoir
Graig Goch Reservoir
Winter Skyline in Rhayader
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llanwrthwl, Llandrindod Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nemesis44
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have stayed in a few of the cottages at Vulcan lodge and they are all beautiful , comfortable and very well equipped . I would not hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Thank you so much for posting this very positive review. We really do appreciate it.

Best wishes
Elaine
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber76...
1 review
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A lovely place to stay very quiet and homely made even better by Elaine being very pleasant and helpful will definitely be staying again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments which are much appreciated.

Best wishes

Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTownsend...
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

All that was needed for the stay was there. Fantastic space for all family members to join us in The Middleton. Only reason for not returning is that we love to visit new places. Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your review. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your birthday celebration. We like to get things as tip top as we can - especially for special celebrations.

Kind regards

Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes666666...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Even better than expected, and my expectations were already high”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Rented 4 of the cottages, all unique, all really lovely, everyone thought so. Very well equipped, everything seems to have been thought through. Location also great, with attractions close by and walks on the doorstep ... and to cap it off, the owners are very nice, and very helpful. Thank you Elaine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking time to post a review of the Middleton Cottage. It's so encouraging when guests enjoy their stay and then take the trouble to post a review. Thank you again.

Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
websie
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect Venue”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great accommodation, very spacious and clean with everything that you could wish for provided. Very well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and fantastic showers. Very helpful and friendly owner. There is 1 tiny suggestion - a shelf and hanging towel rail in the bathrooms would be useful. However other than that I couldn't fault it. It was perfect in every other way. The accommodation is very well situated with a beautiful river and woodland walks nearby. There is ample parking, a shop, cafe and garage nearby and only 3 miles to Rhayader. Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
What a lovely review. Thank you so much for taking the time to post it on TripAdvisor. I will look at your helpful suggestion about towel rails instead of loops in the bathrooms and see where we might put up shelves.

Kind regards
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing