We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
521
307
125
55
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
307
125
55
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond clubdorado restaurantaquarius bartex mexbeautiful resortmartini baradults only sectionpresidential suitefood truckgrey gooseculinary experiencemain resorttime shareroom keylearning curveteething problemsmain lobby
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We were concerned with previous reviews before booking this resort. We were extremely impressed and would definately go back.
We stayed at the Hideaway Royalton Diamond Club in building 1, room 1102.
The accommodations were clean, the room was comfortable and the view from our room was spectacular.
The check in was the quickest we've ever experienced, as it was completed on the bus ride to the resort. Upon arrival it took less than 10 mins by the time we were in our room. As for the ride to the resort, the 90 mins went by fast and the view of the countryside was amazing.
The quality of food exceeded our expectation. We only ate at the buffet once upon arrival. Our butlers had booked the specialty restaurants for us in advance and made any changes we requested for a later time as all were pre booked for 6pm which was too early for us. Great Job by our Butlers Denver and Joshua.
As for the specialty restaurants we enjoyed all the meals, but a few stood out over the rest. Steakhouse (Hunter) was incredible and the steak was as good as the Keg. The Dorado was our first al la carte experience. Outstanding dinner and Javid made our dinner very enjoyable. Grazie (Italian) was excellent as was the Zen (Japanese). The dinner at Zen was a fun experience. Dinner at the Armadillo (Tex Mex) was amazing the ribs were so good we ordered twice. The only specialty restaurant we did not enjoy was the Calypso. It was too bright with no ambiance and the food was ok, more buffet quality.
We had breakfast once at the buffet, but ate all the other breakfasts at Dorado. It was al la carte on the beachfront and outstanding.
The wristbands were a brilliant concept as they were also our room key and made it so easy to access the room, never looking for your key.
The beach was beautiful, although small by some standards it never felt crowded and you never had to search for a chair, there were plenty. We spent every day at the beach. We ventured to the Hideaway pool a few times and the infinity pool view was incredible as was the entertainment in the pool. LOL love the Brits.
This resort never felt crowded and was well thought out in its design.
Recommendation book the Hideaway side especially building 1, it's right on the beach.
Staff was friendly, the service was great, however at times when it was busy the service was slow. I found that small tips made a world of difference and expedited our drinks.
The entertainment was fantastic and the Aquarius bar was fun.
Only recommendation I would make to senior management is, train your staff for quicker service and improve on your exit process. We found that it was lacking in communication. We will go back one day and would recommend anyone to go. We've stayed at various Sandals and found the the quality was the same, except the service level.
Tim and Kim

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
16  Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaltonStLucia, Manager at Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Tim K,

We greatly appreciate you taking time to write us this lovely review and we assure that with time the hotel will continue to get better. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best Regards
Hideaway at Royalton Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The hotel is stunning and the staff are so warm and friendly. There is loads of choice for food and drinks all of which is outstanding. The location is also amazing and so much effort is made with cleaning and appearance. Such a stunning place and really a dream holiday.
The only negatives are the windy trip from the airport, which some may find a little tough after the flight. We enjoyed it.
We did 3 excursions with Nexus, a further one bought on the beach with Real Day and a helicopter tour, all were excellent. The Gros Islet street party is great if you avoid the party on the crossroads and go find the locals partying instead.
A cracking place!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaltonStLucia, Manager at Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Carl D,

We greatly appreciate you taking time to write us this lovely review and happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We definitely look forward to welcoming you again!


Best Regards
Hideaway at Royalton Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We have recently returned from a holiday at the Roylaton. The check in was really smooth and we were shown to our room. This was lovely with whirlpool bath and double rain shower. The rooms were cleaned daily and we even had the room turned fine every evening. All staff at the complex were excellent but I gave to give a special mention to Trevor on the Hideaway pool bar always smiling and welcoming everyone to his office.
The restaurants were nice food was good my only gripe would be when they had events like the beach party some restaurants were closed the hotel could use the email service on the individual rooms to inform people when these were shut.

Overall we were impressed with this hotel the only negative were the loyalty staff or what I would call time share they tended to pester you and usually once you stated you were not interested they left you alone but some of them would keep pestering. We would definitely try another Royston again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaltonStLucia, Manager at Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Andrew G,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay with us. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guest.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you again!


Best Regards
Hideaway at Royalton Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Hotel and staff were great, food was mainly OK, rooms were great, overall not a bad place but not sure the food came out as 5 Star. Plenty of sun beds, all of the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Excellent and will return,
best holiday ever.
Very friendly staff.
Excellent quality of rooms. Plenty of pool towels, very comfortable sun beds. Very good restaurants plenty of variety. Hideaway very peaceful

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews