We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very special place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coralita #5

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Prospect, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Aleksandr...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very special place”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I strongly recommend Carolita condo to everybody except family with small children.elderly.Yll find three H=hidden jem ,happiness and heaven.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam68292...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect and beautiful and out of this world.”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Coralita #5 is an amazing apartment set right on the beautiful sea/beach of the unspoilt part of the west coast. We had a fantastic holiday and watched the spectacular sunsets every evening!!! then the stars came out and it was perfect. The steps down to the clear blue waters were walked every morning and we swam with the fishes to cool off after breakfast (making sure our little bird friends were fed first). I can thoroughly recommend this place and just wish we were still there.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiuseppeL...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic place waking up to sea views every morning. We have already booked up again Can't wait

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia...
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and peaceful with stunning views of the Caribbean.”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic 1 bedroom apartment. The owners have done it justice having it fully equipped with everything you would expect to have at home.The views are stunning and you wake up everyday in a queen size bed to the amazing sight of the Caribbean sea. The apartment is modern and clean with a maid service twice a week.There is a bus stop right outside the apartment which we used daily. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to have a relaxing and peaceful vacation right on the Caribbean sea!

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: waking up every morning to the fantastic view of the Caribbean sea.
Liked least: walking up and down the steps which we used to get to the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee B
Knebworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning views - perfect location”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

When we arrived and saw the layout of the apartment we were very happy. The view from the patio, which has a great BBQ, has steps straight down to the sea is amazing and made it for us.

Angela, the housekeeper, was realty attentive and couldn't do enough to ensure we had all the information we needed.

I would recommend hiring a car to take full advantage of everything Barbados has to offer, but there is a bus stop right outside and you should get a bus at least once just for the experience.

There is a supermarket just up the road, and a couple of restaurants close by and for that special occasion Cin Cin, one of the best restaurants on the island, is only a five minute walk away (you might even see some of the famous celebrities who visit Barbados regularly).

A great place to stay and highly recommend it - we will be back!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside area
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.