We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coralita #4

Coralita apartments from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coralita apartments from the sea
Main balcony overlooking the Caribean Sea Sunset at Coralita
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Coralita apartments from the sea
Main balcony overlooking the Caribean Sea
Sunset at Coralita
Dining area for 4 people
Dining Area
Balcony
Kitchen & Breakfast Bar
View from Roof Deck of Batts Rock Bay & Beach
Cruise Ship arriving at Bridgetown
View from Roof Terrace of Prospect Bay
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom with Balcony
Twin Bedroom Bathroom
Balcony on Twin Bedroom
Private Roof Deck
The Jolly Roger party ship on its sunset cruise
Balcony from Lounge is like sitting at the stearn of a ship
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
View from main balcony
Main level layout
Lower (Bedroom) level Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Prospect, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jdybnsn
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with our teenage kids for 10 days. Absolute heaven ! Defintely for those seeking some serious R&R - not for those seeking lively nightlife scene & shops - though these are only a short bus journey away. Roughly 25 min drive from the airport, and with a bus stop right outside the door. Nearest (lovely) beach (and kids park) a short swim, or a 3 minute walk. ATM and garage selling provisions 10 minutes walk, with a locals' bar opposite (11am - 4pm ) with most Premier football matches being shown (Liverpool FC supporters will have the warmest welcome, as the owner is a big fan !).
Apart from the noise of the sea, the apartment is very quiet despite being right on the main road, and also in a convenient location for exploring just about everywhere on the island. Excellent choice of balconies for watching the sun go down, the cruise ships entering & leaving port, watching turtles feed and the occasional wild monkey passing by !
The apartment is well furnished & well maintained, with plenty of room for a family of 4. Well equipped for self catering, fully functioning showers, wifi & TV. Separate airconditioned sitting room a great escape if the heat or humidity gets too much. The varying floor levels & cute moroccan accent wall details gives this apartment as much wow factor inside, as it has outside. At all times we felt perfectly safe & secure.
The owner is very helpful and communication were answered promptly.
No real negatives at all, but a couple of improvements; it would have beengreat to have had an additional table & chair set outside to facilitate alfresco dining on one of the three wonderful balconies (presently only a low coffee table & low seating are provided - making eating outside a little tricky), a clothes drying rack for items not suitable to tumble dry would have been useful, and a few more chopping boards, for cooking, would mean complete perfection !
If one day, I win the lottery, I'd like to buy this place - until then, we'll keep dreaming, and keep renting it. Paradise Found !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views & beach access
Liked least: No alfresco dinning table & chairs (outside - low coffee table & low seating only)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verenarob...
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“BEST OCEAN EXPERIENCE ON WEST COAST”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I rented Graham's wonderful apartment #1 at Coralita for two weeks. The swimming that is right below this apartment is spectacular. I have swam in almost every beach on this island (except for the north and eastern sides), and this is probably the best swimming bay you will find. The water is calm and warm, clear and inviting. The views from this tri-level apartment are absolutely phenomenal. Words can't describe the color of the ocean, the amazing sunsets and being directly over/on top of the water on the cliff in "Batts Rock Bay". The apartment was so comfortable for either two or four persons. We enjoyed the private roof top deck with comfortable loungers and high-quality umbrella to shade us in the afternoons. The layout was also very well-designed -- both bedrooms downstairs and each with it's own private bath. The guest bedroom with the two twin beds has a wonderful and large deck with more incredible views. There is also access to the ocean down the rocky cliff into the water with carved out stone steps (easy access). The beach walking is great from the apartment -- you can walk up towards the north (towards Alleyne's Bay) when the tide is low, or you can walk south towards the port (about 4 miles round trip on the beach). It's only about 5 minutes drive from Holetown and all the great little restaurants on 1st and 2nd street. The views and listening to the ocean crash upon the rocks at night when the tide is high made this vacation a truly memorable experience. We found the accommodations to be one of the best deals on the island, especially when you compare to the high prices of the neighboring 3 units at Coralita, which are very small and double the price. It was a pleasure to deal with the very accommodating and kind owner, Graham, who made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay great. If you are looking for 180-degree ocean views, amazing sunsets, peace, quiet, serenity and some elbow room away from the crowded resorts, this is it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spectacular 180 degree ocean views and sunsets
Liked least: some road noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jazzytap
Southampton, Hants
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous views”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very comfortable and very clean. The bed was comfy. I don't think you could beat the sea views from the various balconies, we saw cruise ships, cats jesters and various large fish and turtles swimming past. Very Relaxing. 2 mins walk to Batts Rock Beach and the glorious Paradise Beach is just a little further on, we swam there most days and were nearly always the only ones there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L C
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place for a Perfect Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks in August for our honeymoon. It was, without a doubt, a little slice of paradise! The apartment is in a fantastic location with great restaurants (especially Cin Cin by the Sea!) just a short walk away. There's private access to Batts Rock Beach and the whole area next to the apartment is perfect for snorkelling. We snorkelled almost every day and saw something different each time.

The balconies and rooftop terrace offer the most amazing views we could have ever hoped for and watching the sun set in the evenings is something not to be missed. The apartment is really well laid out, clean, up to date and very comfortable. Some rooms are air conditioned, which was great and we can't think of anything that was missing. The facilities available in the apartment are everything you could need - good cooker/oven, washer/drier and fridge/freezer.

We hired a car for the full duration of the stay and travelled around a lot to do some sightseeing. Parking is ample at the apartment and it is easily accessible. There are 3 supermarkets just a short drive away and they're really easy to get to. We would recommend hiring a car as there is so much to see on this beautiful island and the apartment is in a great location for access to the main roads and highways.

We'd recommend this apartment to anyone going to Barbados and we'll definitely be looking to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from all of the balconies and how easy it was to access the sea.
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsH0lib0...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful apartment - a real gem!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I've just spent eight wonderful days with my daughter at Coralita and it was just perfect - very well equipped and comfortable. We loved breakfast on the balcony watching the turtles swimming by and the local fishermen throwing their nets but especially cocktails on the balcony at sunset!
At night we turned off the air conditioning, opened the bedroom windows and the sound of the waves lulled us to sleep!
A previous review recommended beach shoes to get over the rocks from the steps into the sea and I was pleased to have read this, although Batts Rock Beach is literally two minutes walk away.
We hired a little car and thoroughly enjoyed exploring the island and its beautiful beaches and wonderful restaurants. I do think a car is essential.
Thank you Graham for all your advice when booking.
Would I visit again? Most certainly and next time i've promised to take my husband!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from all the rooms and the balconies
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing