We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amamoor Homestead
Nearby Hotels
Amamoor Lodge(Amamoor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
68
7
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
7
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary valleybeautiful surroundsspa bathperfect place to relaxhibiscus cottageperfect countrydamkenpropertyhostscabingympienoosadogretreatdriving
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just had an amazing surprise long weekend at Amamoor Homestead for my partner's birthday. Carol was incredibly patient with all my emails organising every detail including a surprise birthday cake with singing and sparklers! We stayed in the Magnolia Cabin (closest to the homestead) - very comfortable and private. There's a single spa bath in the Magnolia Cottage but there's a double spa in the homestead that cottage visitors are welcome to use. Treat yourself to the Be Pampered 4-course dinner at the Homestead simply for the incredible food prepared by Ken and Carol (try the pumpkin soup, salmon and the mango cheeks!), and also to enjoy their incredible hospitality. We also had the picnic hamper with fresh rolls, drink, cheese platter and banana cake - more than I expected! Heaps of DVDs and CDs available from the Homestead. Extra towels in the cottage. We went up to the Royal Hotel in Gympie for dinner on the Saturday but the Kandanga Hotel is close by too. Ken and Carol go out of their way to make you feel so welcome. The peace and quiet is amazing - you really feel yourself slow down here. Definitely take the time to light a fire, toast some marshmallows and lie under the millions of stars.

Room Tip: All the cottages have great views and are relatively private despite being next door to each other. The rooms are the Homestead are also positioned so you have your own privacy.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LockDin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Thank you for your very encouraging review. It was our pleasure to be a part of your special birthday celebration and pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards
Carol and Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Thank you Amamoor Homestead for lovely stay and great hospitality. We really enjoyed our stay. I definitely recommend it. The food is awesome especially my favourite meal the Salmon and mango for desert. Thank you and for sure I will come again

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank KozoBozu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again!

regards
carol and ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have visited the homestead twice now, staying in two different cabins. We were really happy with our experience both times as it's a beautiful location and very reasonably priced.

Both cabins were modern and clean and we loved the little fire cauldron outside and the mini bar/snack station complete with marshmallows for the fire.

The hosts were lovely and very helpful. For us it was the little touches that made a difference like complimentary bubble bath, free dvd's and a sweet little rowboat in the dam.

The homestead was convenient for us as we visited Eumundi markets, Imbil creek and Noosa beach during the days and came home and cooked a meal and relaxed under the stars.

We would definitely stay here again :)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

thank you for your kind words. We are always pleased when our guests enjoy their stay and look forward to seeing you again.

regards
carol and ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Overall, our experience was pleasant. The property is in a beautiful area, very peaceful. Hosts were helpful. We were a little disappointed that we weren't given a choice on how our breakfast was cooked and had to ask to have a plunger coffee made for us. Nothing really special about what we were offered when compared with our other experiences.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the two deluxe suites as part of the main homestead. Lovely private verandah outside the Amamoor Suite. They have a shared lounge room between them and just a concertina curtain to the main kitchen (what if one couple wanted a peaceful night and the other couple wanted to watch a noisy movie?)
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

We regret that your experience was not what you expected but we have noted your reasons for that and assure you that steps are being taken to ensure all is well for our future guests.

regards
carol and ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We've just returned from another visit to Amamoor Homestead. 4 glorious nights there in a cottage and could've stayed longer. Carol and Ken are wonderful hosts and the meals they prepare are simply delicious. The views are stunning. A very peaceful place to unwind and relax. Carol and Ken, we loved that you've now put minii bars and snacks in the cottages!! All at very reasonable and sensible prices. Thank you for keeping these costs affordable. Can't wait for our next visit to the Homestead.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForeverTravelling00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Our thanks for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know our guests have enjoyed their stay and we look forward to welcoming you again.

kind regards
carol and ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews