We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Beach Rental -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kudat, Sabah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
redpab
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Relaxing.. quiet.. stunning beach.. sun loungers.. oh and relaxing again. What you see in the photos is what you get. Hint.. stock up on a supplies before getting to tip of borneo as not much there. Oh and if not obvious already you need a car to get around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne818
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“comfort and peace”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

An amazing location where you can truly unwind and let the sea breeze on the deck blow away any stresses, reconnecting with nature and each other. James, Jettol and other staff were very attentive and went out of the way to make the stay comfortable and secure. With pristine beaches, bbq at sunset, scrabble and as much jungle adventure or nothing as you want, would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbug...
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rest and relax”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Hibiscus Beach retreat for 4 nights. I booked after finding pictures online and thinking it looked like the perfect place for a few days of relaxing after our jungle and river exploration. We rented a car in KK for the drive on the recommendation of the retreat, James, and we were glad we did the directions he gave were exact and even me being directionally challenged could follow them. We arrived and were greeted by Jettol who helped with bags and showed us around. We were greeted with cold towels! which was delightful after our 3 1/2 hour trip, he explained what was what and where to find everything. They provide a coffee machine and pods, there was drinking water and fresh fruit and bread is supplied every day for breakfast. There is even a TV and DVD/music with a few movies. The retreat was just that, a retreat. The bed was lovely and comfortable the room was very clean and is serviced every day. They provide a pickup/takeaway service at the local restaurant which we opted for on the first night and we enjoyed the food that was delivered. What is special about this little retreat is the isolation and the service you receive. This was a special getaway for us and when our meal was returned a lovely treat of a heart shaped cake was given to us which was a delightful surprise. We lazed, relaxed, ate and did a little exploring while we stayed here. Information was on hand if you needed to find out more Jettol is very friendly, helpful and informative person. You can do as much or as little as you want. We thoroughly enjoyed our little escape and would highly recommended the Hibiscus Beach retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2014
We are very glad you had a lovely time with us and enjoyed your special belated 'honeymoon' cake! Many thanks for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NQ3
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing escape!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Hibiscus beach retreat for 3 nights and had a really great time!

The house was amazing - perfectly clean and had everything you needed, including fresh fruit for breakfast and even nespresso coffee!

The location was incredible - the retreat sits right next to what felt like a private beach (we didn't see a single other person on it whilst we were there!)

James and the retreat manager Jetol looked after us really well and made sure we had everything we needed at all times. They really went the extra mile, even organising a cake for my birthday!

All in all hibiscus was a great place and I hope to go again at some point in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bailey163
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best of Kudat”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Hibiscus Villa last year with family. Loved the villa and location. Came back to try out the Hibiscus Beach Retreat. Just the right size for a couple. Cold towels and drinks upon arrival, attentive staff, 24-hr security, reasonable F&B prices, and the piece de resistance: The VIEW!!! Will definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sound of the waves
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, the view is amazing and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;