We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful villa in a great location”

Review of Villa Sedir

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Exterior & Garden
Amazing Sea and Nature View
Exterior View at Night
Location and environment of villa
Back Terrace, Dining Table and BBQ
Swimmingpool with seaview
Twin Bed Bedroom
Twin Bed Bedroom
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Kaputas Beach is only 8km away from Villa Sedir
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Islamlar, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vivienne5...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A wonderful villa in a great location”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from 8 nights at this great villa. It is located in a wonderful location about 15 mins from Kalkan up in the hills in a quiet rural setting. The village is great with a choice of restaurants in walking distance. There are fab views from the villa to the sea. The interior of the villa is beautiful and very well presented. The rooms are all of a generous size and it is very well equipped. It is very tastefully furnished. The kitchen has a large fridge and there is a dishwasher as well as a washing machine upstairs. The two shower rooms are great. The owner could not have been more caring and helpful, even bringing us fresh local food on two occasions and leaving us a welcome gift upon arrival. Fast free wifi for teenage daughters was a bonus The pool was clean and well kept. Overall it was a great villa to rent and the location is perfect away from the busy port of Kalkan but close enough to easily visit. I think that it will be a successful holiday rental property, which could be so easily combined with the villa next door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and friendly owner
Liked least: There is a villa next door but this did not detract from our holiday
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cim0
Gottmadingen, Germany
1 review
“The best Villa ever with breathtaking country and sea views with a peaceful location”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Many many thanks to Cihan - the owner of this Villa. Every wish what we had became true before we said it. We (family with 2 kids -5&6Y and 1 baby-16M) had a lovely holidays in this beautiful Villa. The setting of this Villa is superb, with stunning views, if anyone is looking for a get away from it all, relaxing holidays. The Villa is absolutely clean, smells very gut (also inside the wardrobes :)).

Ideal place to spend your relaxing holidays!!!

We will for sure come once again! Thank you, Cihan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naoborot
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Perfect Villa”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is brand new villa with good designed interior and fabulous view. Placed high on the mountain. Cihan is very kind and helpfull host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulafara...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Amazing Staying”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Villa Sedir was more than we could have ever imagined. It became more than a home. The view, the incredible house and its location made our trip to Kalkan amazing. But more important than this was Cihan, the owner and host. His attention for detail and his hospitality were astonishing. We are grateful for his care taking and generosity. We highly recommend Villa Sedir. We will definitely come back. Paula & Dennis

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Daniel...
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Islamlar Villa above Kalkan”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We took a gamble and chose Villa Sedir on owner's direct as our base for exploring the archeology of the region. We couldn't quite figure out why it had no reviews, and we couldn't locate it on Tripadvisor. Upon arrival, we learned that it was a brand-new construction and we were the first to stay there. It was lovely.

Cihan met us down in Kalkan and led us to the villa, some 15 minute's drive away from the highway into the hills above the sea. I don't know that we would have easily found it otherwise. We arrived to a plate of fresh fruit and a bottle of wine.

The villa is both attractive and highly functional, with stunning views of the Mediterranean. It had been cold and rainy (unusual for May), so we weren't able to use the pool, but it looked very nice. The kitchen was highly functional, stocked with most of the tools one would need to prepare a meal, including a dishwasher. The tap water tasted very good. The table seats 6 comfortably. There are two full bathrooms (wetrooms) with plenty of hot water, and three bedrooms, two with full beds, and one with two twins. The downstairs full bedroom is small, but pleasant.

Each room has its own heat/AC unit, which worked very well. There is lots of light, which woke us up early to enjoy the day. The beds are pleasantly firm. The clothes washer was quite handy. Grocery stores (Migros, BIM) are located down in Kalkan, but there are also small markets in the village of Islamlar for some basics. Cihan also arranged reservations twice at an excellent and friendly trout restaurant just a few moments away from the villa. Sadly, its name didn't stick.

The driveway to the villa is dirty and gravel, and was a bit slippery with all of the rain, although that would not be an issue usually. I think you need a car to really take advantage of the location.

Two couples stayed, and there was plenty of space for a third. The villa is laid out with many zones and spaces so that everyone could have space for themselves. The next villa over was fairly close, but once the landscaping matures a bit, they will have privacy from each other. All in all, I highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, attractiveness and functionality
Liked least: Driveway (still under construction)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing