We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing luxury Villa”

Review of Villa Tranquillity

Private villa and Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private villa and Gardens
Giant Pool Taurus Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Private villa and Gardens
Giant Pool
Taurus Suite
Patio
Livingroom
Breakfast Patio
Kitchen
Island View Suite
Taurus En suite
Hillside Suite
Mountain Bath
Front Gates
Pool Dining
The stunning View
Sunbath in Paradise
Evening Swim
Private Villa Tranquillity
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Islamlar, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathryn H
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing luxury Villa”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently spent a week at Villa Tranquillity.

We have actually stayed at the Villa a number of times and each year it just gets better and better!

Firstly the location of the Villa is stunning. Set in the mountains near the local village of Islamlar the scenery is amazing and you are relatively undisturbed in your own private space.

The Villa itself is pure luxury, decorated to a high standard and is equipped with everything you would need for your stay. Every detail of its interior and decor has been thought of and it would certainly beat any hotel I have stayed in!

The Villa is spacious with 6 bedrooms (3 doubles, 3 twins – 4 bedrooms are en-suite) and even a gym room at the top. Every room is again beautifully decorated with furniture, plenty of wardrobe space, dressing tables, en-suite bathrooms and air con.

The pool is fantastic with sunbeds/umbrellas and we absolutely love the patio eating area underneath the grape vines where we spent many evenings eating and chilling.

The Villa has balconies off the lounge area, two bedrooms and top floor bedroom/gym area where you can also relax, eat or soak up some sun.

Islamlar has a number of local restaurants to choose from (if you call them they will often come and pick you up) but it also only a short drive away to the nearest Town of Kalkan (15 minutes) where you can find shops, supermarkets and many restaurants to choose from.

You could easily spend your whole holiday just relaxing in the villa, sunbathing by the pool – though there is lots to do in the surrounding area should you want to do some exploring! If you want any ideas – please get in touch!

The place is perfect for a group of friends/families and we will definitely be returning again. One week is just never enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - The infinity pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ38A
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything you would ever want”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are a group of 11 (3 families) and we had a fantastic two week stay at Villa Tranquility. We have all stayed in numerous villas over the years and we were in agreement that Villa Tranquility was the best villa we have stayed in. Firstly, the villa is spotless inside and out. The villa is extremely well equipped and the owners seem to have thought of everything. There is a large water cooler in the kitchen which is an added bonus and saves having to buy lots of bottles. The fridge by the pool is handy for keeping the beers cool! We never had a problem (and we certainly have in other villas we have stayed in!) with hot showers. There was plenty of hot water for 11 people having showers every night. The air con was very effective. Islamlar is a great location for exploring the area. The joy of being in the mountains is that it was noticeably cooler which in July was very welcome. There are several restaurants within a five minutes drive and one that is a few minutes walk which we ate at several times and the children visited in the afternoons for milkshakes. We preferred the restaurants in Islamlar as they were considerably cooler and cheaper! Nothing negative to say - a great holiday from start to finish. Will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa being well equipped
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee K
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Really welcoming and excellent quality villa.Best kept pool we ever have had -no insects to fish out due to great system and care! Super views and friendly local amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation and wonderful location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemdix
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely stunning in everyway......”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I my best friend and her husband all stayed at the Villa Tranquillity in the last week in June 2012….. Firstly one week was definitely not long enough at this magnificent place!! We arrived just as the sun was setting so we got to appreciate the amazing views as we pulled into the gated villa we all looked on from the Garden over the infinity pool down into the pretty bay of Kalkan and its twinkling lights. The Villa is set back into the Taurus Mountains and it was incredibly peaceful and tranquil……. It really was Heaven on Earth.
The Property itself was breath taking and done to an extremely high standard and had some really beautiful Turkish authentic pieces you automatically felt like you were in a 5* Boutique Hotel. It was luxurious, clean, spacious, comfortable and everything you dream of and more. It sleeps 12 (5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms). Rooms on the front of the villa all have balconies (and not just little ones!!) and also there are patios with lovely areas to eat outside and a comfy seating area to take in the views and relax with a Efes or 2  Also by the pool there is a lovely dining area set under the grape vines where we had a few BBQ’s and relaxed taking in the surroundings… we really enjoyed this.
The booking process was very easy and straightforward and when we arrived we were greeted by a friendly neighbour who showed us round and how to use all the appliances etc. She was also very helpful at recommending what we could do with our week’s stay at the villa and surrounding areas.
There was lots of things we all wanted to do but a week just wasn’t long enough as we really wanted to stay and appreciate the villa some days. We did however go to Saklikent to the gorge walk which takes about 45mins each way but it really is worth it to get to the fresh waterfall at the end, Its hard going but lots of fun and I managed it at 25 weeks pregnant. So would recommend this for adventurous people. At the end we stopped at one of the cafes by the water for Turkish coffee and Pancakes which is definite a must 
Another definite must do is Patara Beach – this is a nature reserve so its unspoilt by hotels being built around it and commercial shops,food places, bars etc. This was our favourite beach.
Kalkan centre is very pretty with its winding cobble streets lined with traditional Turkish shops and few touristy bits inbetween there is lots of nice bags and jewellery for the ladies!! We ate out 3 nights and for great food with excellent service we recommend ‘Aubergines’ a little more expensive than some of the other restaurants but worth every penny.
We will hopefullly be booking for next year too :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the views from the villa and the outside dining areas were just beautiful.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing