We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was exactly as advertised, no surprises”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
The Villages, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mtc8267
The Villages, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This was exactly as advertised, no surprises”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I would stay at this place again except I liked The Villages so much that I bought a house. Very active retirement community.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and as advertised
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Great guests. Enjoyed having them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jslowery
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Villages Rental First Class”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My mother has lived at the Villages happily for past 15 or so years. This year, we decided to take our grown family to Florida to visit them for a week. I looked on Trip Advisor for a rental since mother could not house all of us at her home & saw several nice homes. I am so glad that I selected this one, as it is nicely kept up & was only 2 1/2 miles from my mom's house. The home & golf cart that was included was all in great condition & the only hting we had to do was to change out a burned out light bulb as the home was in wonderful condition & clean. The owner, Fred R was very nice & friendly i nanswerign my questions. We will definitely return again & will be suing htis home again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very clsoe to my mother's home
Liked least: does not apply
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Great guests. Hope they come back again. Fred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahill537
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience.”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house was great. It was especially nice being able to stay in a house with a couple of kids instead of being stuck in a hotel room. The owner provided extras in case we had forgotten something. We would gladly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: ran out of shower cleaner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
They were great guests. would welcome them back again. Fred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing