We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hope to return soon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Roquette

Villa Roquette
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montblanc
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Roquette
Ranked #1 of 2 Montblanc B&B and Inns
Marseillan, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hope to return soon!”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We spent 5 nights at Villa Roquette in mid March staying in the Rose apartment. Our apartment was an ideal base for touring and discovering the area, was comfortable and peaceful, equipped with everything we could need including an exceptionally comfortable bed and excellent shower!
Tony and Carole were superb hosts and we greatly appreciated their company and sharing their extensive local knowledge which was so freely given.
The atmosphere at Villa Roquette is congenial and relaxed offering the opportunity for privacy or pleasant conversation and a glass of wine with other guests and Tony and Carole as desired.
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and plan to return very soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretS112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    4
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
12
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Although a regular visitor to the Pezenas area, this was the first time I have stayed as a guest in a bed and breakfast in the Languedoc. And what a first visit. Villa Roquette is a lovely chambres d'hotes in a typical French maison de village with gardens and a swimming pool. The rooms are spacious and well equipped and have been well thought out in order to cater for individuals through to large families, as well as being available as self-contained apartments. Tony and Carole are the perfect hosts and willing and able to respond to any request or question whether about your stay, the Languedoc, the internet and general knowledge quizzes! The village of Montblanc is the perfect location for visiting Pezenas, Beziers, Cap d'Agde and the surrounding areas as well as giving easy access to the rest of the beautiful Languedoc. I was only able to stay two nights but I will be back to see them very soon, whether it be for bed and breakfast or coffee with friends!
Thanks again, Carole and Tony.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinl251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My husband, his mother, and I stayed at Villa Roquette last June/early July in the Rose Apartment. We did need a car to get around to bigger towns and beaches, but there was a bakery and small grocery store within walking distance. The apartment was very comfortable and clean. We really enjoyed travelling to nearby markets and historical sites, like the Pont du Gard and Colisseum in Nimes. If we ever return to the area, we would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

" Villa Roquette was my first experience with Chambre d'Hote, aka Bed and Breakfast. I am retired and thought it would be worth a try since it sounded like such a nice place. And it IS a nice place. A great first experience for me and my husband (we like privacy that is why we never went for it). Tony and Carole are wonderful hosts and great company and to top it off great chefs. They prepared a special vegetarian dinner for me. Tony had good advice about which wine to buy, which we did and he was right. We drank some and and stored the rest (in our place in Provence). The small town of Montblanc is very pleasant, the rooms in the villa are very nicely furnished with personal touches, comfortable, and very clean. We will go back again. Jeannette and Gus

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheerness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Had a great stay with Tony and Carole in Sept 2010. Been to France many times but not in the Languedoc area. Jane and I both now recon it's the best part of France to stay. Went down from Ashford by fast train (worth a try ) book early if poss (3 months). Montblanc is a great place stay and Carole and Tony are lovely people. Will we go back ? You bet !"

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevor j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Villa Roquette? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Roquette

Property: Villa Roquette
Address: 146 rue de la Republique, 34290 Montblanc, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montblanc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Montblanc
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,239 - ₹ 6,801
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B, Guest House - in the center of Herault in the region of Languedoc and the main towns of Agde, Beziers and Pezenas - close to the Mediterranean sea, the mountains of the Herault National Park, lakes and many historic destinations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing