We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio and rear garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio and rear garden
Jacuzzi sunken into decking View from the rear of Tubbs Delight
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Patio and rear garden
Jacuzzi sunken into decking
View from the rear of Tubbs Delight
Tubbs Delight
Lounge with Smart 3D TV, wifi, open fire and patio doors onto decking with amazing countryside views
Dining room/Kitchen with views of the rolling South Hams
Bunkbed bedroom with  beautiful views of the lush countryside
Double bedroom with pine dressing table and pine wardrobe.
Twin bedroom with cot, highchair, stool and changing mat.
Bathroom with shower over bath.
Malborough
Salcombe
Thurlestone Beach and the famous Burgh Island
Hope Cove
Plymouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Malborough, Salcombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samantha...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked a last minute two night stay for our sons birthday. The bungalows pictures don't do it justice its spacious, clean, excellent locations. The hot tub was amazing. Definitely recommend the pub in hopes cove excellent food. We are definitely booking again as are friends and family. Thanks for an excellent break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. I look forward to hearing from you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunset watching from the hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
I can't tell you what a thrill it is to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay so much. We really appreciate your leaving this kind review. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the rear of the property
Liked least: the quiet village
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review. If you do think of anything else I need to provide please let me know. Looking forward to you staying gain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review. Delighted you enjoyed your doggy holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen C
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very comfortable, good location, super views, everything our family wanted!”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The bungalow is in an ideal location with a very well stocked Co-op (next to the petrol station) with long opening hours. The two pubs in the village were very popular. Hope Cove is only an hour away on foot and has an excellent pub 'The Hope and Anchor' and 'The Cove' cafe. There's also a good footpath to Salcombe. Tubbs Delight offered everything we needed for our family holiday including a hot tub. Wonderful views from the property and in a quiet location, close to the church. The booking process was efficient and excellent instructions were given for the property and facilities. We couldn't have asked for more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: noise from water pump and shower not very powerful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Tubbs Delight. What an incredibly helpful review for those reading and how very flattering for me that all was great for you. You are, of course, very welcome and we hope to see you soon. Thanks again for taking the time to write this :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing