We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Madhav Roy Kapur
Mumbai, India

An awesome place to chill

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jan 2023
If your looking to just have some time to yourself , chill by the pool side with an amazing view, this is the place to come. The food is good , rooms are spacious , the property is clean and well kept. It has an Infiniti pool with a view of the mountains. Most of the rooms are lake view and that is the best view.
I was here on work but I did chill at the property post work and was lucky enough to take a dip in the pool just before sunset !
They have 2 jeeps and you can go on a safari too .

Unfortunately I couldn't take pictures of the property but I did take a picture of the view from my room
Date of stay: September 2022
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
₹5,712
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₹5,712
  • Agoda.com
    ₹4,284
  • Booking.com
    ₹5,746
19.7 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹5,889
  • Booking.com
    ₹7,615
20.7 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹9,355
  • Booking.com
22.4 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
25.7 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
24.3 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
24.1 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
25.8 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
18.8 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
25.4 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ganeshpura
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
80
52
16
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
80
52
16
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view rooms are huge memorable trip pool side non veg great hospitality an amazing view must visit place nice property safari resort monsoon boating rajasthan beauty medicine km luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2022

Nice property, very helpful staff and food was awesome. if you want some staycation with some adventure then must visit place. you can enjoy pool, garden jungle safari to see hyna and leparod. you can also enjoy boating.

Best time to visit the place from Sept to Feb.

As resort is in outskirt area and you are travelling with kids or senior citizen keep their routine medicine box, else you need to walk by 2.5 km to get something.

One Suggestion to resort management :- Please provide Door Eye in room so we can see who is knocking/ringing the bell. it required for safety of female as people are coming here for drink and enjoy and there can be chance to happen some unwanted incidents.

Overall if you are visiting then you will enjoy your staycation.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hiralhapani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2022 via mobile

Resort is good, service is good. However we had some bad experience with F&B manager at Dinner. May be this could be personal.

Generally the approach of resort is non professsional. They have a Pet Dog Tiger who roamed in the resort and came inside the rooms also. Even after asking them several times they didn’t keep him tied. People like us who are afraid of pet find it hard to stay in such places. Also bathroom and bed room are average like a normal 3 star property.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank RiteshkSaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2022

I regularly visit Jhadol Safari Resort, you may not find 5* luxury there but it's worth visiting. Pros: Good food, Great location next to lake/reservoir, in monsoon it is more enjoyable. The rooms are huge and clean. Very friendly staff and great hospitality. Cons: Haven't observed any.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank Hiren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2022 via mobile

A beautiful resort situated in the middle of the forest. The beauty of this place is it natural ecosystem that surrounds the property.
Very homely and welcoming staff, they are the asset of the property.
The night Jungle safari is a must try. We were lucky enough to spot foxes , hyenas and leopards.
Our room had a beautiful view of the lake.

Suggestions: The reason I gave 4/5 was.
1.Food - Although the food was good, but coming down to Rajasthan we would have loved if the spread had local delicacy. Also the non veg options is very very limited.
2. The prime attraction of the resort is its natural ecosystem but allowing people to blast their music, not only hampers the peace but disrupts the fauna reliant on this ecosystem.

Personally, if I wanted to hear or enjoy loud music, I would've stayed in the city only rather than come over to secluded spots like this.

Tips for the future traveller -

1.As it is a very small village do carry your emergency stuff like medicine.
2. It is a place to cut off yourself from your regular routine (having a strained network connectivity boosts mental peace)

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lazyspecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

Situated in a village near Udaipur but I would now stay at this place only whenever I am in Udaipur.
The reasons are listed below:
1. The resort is located just beside a lake and has an infinity pool.
2. The rooms are too spacious with jacuzzi.
3. Excellent service

The only which they need to work on from my perspective is the taste of food, rest all is perfect.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank drpartht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews