We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Ritesh Saraf
Ahmedabad, India

Average 2-3 star property, don’t expect luxury or professional service

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Sept 2022via mobile
Resort is good, service is good. However we had some bad experience with F&B manager at Dinner. May be this could be personal.

Generally the approach of resort is non professsional. They have a Pet Dog Tiger who roamed in the resort and came inside the rooms also. Even after asking them several times they didn’t keep him tied. People like us who are afraid of pet find it hard to stay in such places. Also bathroom and bed room are average like a normal 3 star property.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹5,856
  • Priceline
20.7 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
₹61,949
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₹61,949
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,474
  • Trip.com
21.2 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Contact accommodation for availability.
25.7 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
24.3 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
24.1 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
25.8 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
18.8 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
19.7 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
25.4 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ganeshpura
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
80
52
16
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
80
52
16
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view rooms are huge memorable trip pool side non veg great hospitality an amazing view must visit place nice property safari resort monsoon boating rajasthan beauty medicine km luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2022

I regularly visit Jhadol Safari Resort, you may not find 5* luxury there but it's worth visiting. Pros: Good food, Great location next to lake/reservoir, in monsoon it is more enjoyable. The rooms are huge and clean. Very friendly staff and great hospitality. Cons: Haven't observed any.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank Hiren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2022 via mobile

A beautiful resort situated in the middle of the forest. The beauty of this place is it natural ecosystem that surrounds the property.
Very homely and welcoming staff, they are the asset of the property.
The night Jungle safari is a must try. We were lucky enough to spot foxes , hyenas and leopards.
Our room had a beautiful view of the lake.

Suggestions: The reason I gave 4/5 was.
1.Food - Although the food was good, but coming down to Rajasthan we would have loved if the spread had local delicacy. Also the non veg options is very very limited.
2. The prime attraction of the resort is its natural ecosystem but allowing people to blast their music, not only hampers the peace but disrupts the fauna reliant on this ecosystem.

Personally, if I wanted to hear or enjoy loud music, I would've stayed in the city only rather than come over to secluded spots like this.

Tips for the future traveller -

1.As it is a very small village do carry your emergency stuff like medicine.
2. It is a place to cut off yourself from your regular routine (having a strained network connectivity boosts mental peace)

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lazyspecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

Situated in a village near Udaipur but I would now stay at this place only whenever I am in Udaipur.
The reasons are listed below:
1. The resort is located just beside a lake and has an infinity pool.
2. The rooms are too spacious with jacuzzi.
3. Excellent service

The only which they need to work on from my perspective is the taste of food, rest all is perfect.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank drpartht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

First of all Thanks All the staff starting with the security to manager excellent...what a customer service .. everyone ready to help you in each place... room and view from balcony Beautiful... location top class...we booked six rooms and they give us our full block like our own bungalow..well maintain garden and swimming pool... beautiful garden..Food I can't describe by words... breakfast lunch and dinner my god..tast superb quality superb..cook everytime come to ask about our choice..he is a jam of a person....I can't stop writing...want to go again and again... Great work team JHADOL SAFARI RESORT...

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank samir7863
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

Stunning location surrounded by water and mountains. They have good rooms with huge balcony with breath taking lake view.

Overall good experience but cleanness needs to be improved. Rooms are big but ordinary.

Comfort level was good, Food was average, cleanness was average, Staff is kind and helpful.

Worth going on walk in the morning and evening to enjoy breeze and stunning views.

P.S. roads to this village are adventurous.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KaushalBharadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews