We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
₹6,376
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
₹9,440
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
₹5,897
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Hiren B
Ahmedabad, India
Excellent location to get peace and good food.)
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jun 2022
I regularly visit Jhadol Safari Resort, you may not find 5* luxury there but it's worth visiting. Pros: Good food, Great location next to lake/reservoir, in monsoon it is more enjoyable. The rooms are huge and clean. Very friendly staff and great hospitality. Cons: Haven't observed any.
Date of stay: July 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
₹6,376
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹9,440
  • Hotels.com
    ₹5,897
  • Lol.travel
0.0 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
₹6,848
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,774
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹6,675
  • Hotels.com
    ₹7,356
19.7 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
₹9,676
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹9,676
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹5,460
  • Agoda.com
    ₹9,676
20.2 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Trip.com
₹10,836
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,808
20.6 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Room service
Trip.com
₹6,442
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    ₹5,374
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹6,170
20.7 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
25.7 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
24.3 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
24.0 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
25.9 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
18.8 km from Jhadol Safari Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ganeshpura
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
80
52
16
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
80
52
16
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view rooms are huge memorable trip pool side non veg great hospitality an amazing view must visit place nice property safari resort monsoon boating rajasthan beauty medicine km luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2022 via mobile

A beautiful resort situated in the middle of the forest. The beauty of this place is it natural ecosystem that surrounds the property.
Very homely and welcoming staff, they are the asset of the property.
The night Jungle safari is a must try. We were lucky enough to spot foxes , hyenas and leopards.
Our room had a beautiful view of the lake.

Suggestions: The reason I gave 4/5 was.
1.Food - Although the food was good, but coming down to Rajasthan we would have loved if the spread had local delicacy. Also the non veg options is very very limited.
2. The prime attraction of the resort is its natural ecosystem but allowing people to blast their music, not only hampers the peace but disrupts the fauna reliant on this ecosystem.

Personally, if I wanted to hear or enjoy loud music, I would've stayed in the city only rather than come over to secluded spots like this.

Tips for the future traveller -

1.As it is a very small village do carry your emergency stuff like medicine.
2. It is a place to cut off yourself from your regular routine (having a strained network connectivity boosts mental peace)

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lazyspecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

Situated in a village near Udaipur but I would now stay at this place only whenever I am in Udaipur.
The reasons are listed below:
1. The resort is located just beside a lake and has an infinity pool.
2. The rooms are too spacious with jacuzzi.
3. Excellent service

The only which they need to work on from my perspective is the taste of food, rest all is perfect.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank drpartht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

First of all Thanks All the staff starting with the security to manager excellent...what a customer service .. everyone ready to help you in each place... room and view from balcony Beautiful... location top class...we booked six rooms and they give us our full block like our own bungalow..well maintain garden and swimming pool... beautiful garden..Food I can't describe by words... breakfast lunch and dinner my god..tast superb quality superb..cook everytime come to ask about our choice..he is a jam of a person....I can't stop writing...want to go again and again... Great work team JHADOL SAFARI RESORT...

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank samir7863
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

Stunning location surrounded by water and mountains. They have good rooms with huge balcony with breath taking lake view.

Overall good experience but cleanness needs to be improved. Rooms are big but ordinary.

Comfort level was good, Food was average, cleanness was average, Staff is kind and helpful.

Worth going on walk in the morning and evening to enjoy breeze and stunning views.

P.S. roads to this village are adventurous.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KaushalBharadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Superb lakefront resort near Udaipur absolutely relaxing far from city only one resort 30rooms are too big size 1000sqfeet rooms all lake view surrounding hills and beautiful landscape naturally.food is good service good infnity pool and activities like only boating value for money overall greatexperiece definitely come again and again from Ahmedabad 5-6hours by road from Udaipur 1hour

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank vijaysingh n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews