We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
75
52
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
52
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool non veg safari resort balcony lake rajasthan beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2019

An adventurous trip through under construction roads, clouds of dust, potholes and long winding pebbled pathways led us to the gates of Jhadol Safari Resort. The normal route to Jhadol about 50 kms from Udaipur is being converted into a highway and thus the bad shape of the road.

On reaching the picturesque resort that is located on the banks of Jhadol lake amid lush greenery on a lazy Saturday afternoon, we found it chock-a-block with guests from Gujarat. That’s the norm on weekends, I was told by the Manager at the reception. The check in was quick and soon we found ourselves in our magnificent large rooms. All the rooms of the resort are lake facing and are large and spacious with private balconies and corridors that lead to humongous bathrooms that have bath tubs. The rooms have TVs with DTH but ours were not receiving signals. On receiving our complaint, the staff came immediately but labored for nearly an hour to get the TVs up and running though in the mean time we soaked in the beauty of the place sitting in the balcony.

Usually, we were told, the water of the lake just about reaches the private balconies when full but this time around because of the lack of rains, there were just little puddle of water here there. That was a huge disappointment but listening to the melody of the flocks of various birds that quench their thirst in whatever little water was left in the lake and watching their activities from the balcony while sipping on our choice of drinks was an exhilarating experience.

The resort has an infinity pool which was full of people having a gala time dancing to the tune of music blaring from a music system. A small room with TT table and carom is also there. Going around the resort might be troublesome for people with dodgy knees or painful legs as to avail of most of the facilities one has to climb stairs. My mother gave up the idea of climbing up 2 flights of stairs to the restaurant for dinner. The staff was more than helpful and provided us room service. The manager even introduced me to the chief chef while I was placing my order for dinner.

When food came, the chef had pretty much done justice to what I had asked for while placing the order. The starters Chicken Malai Tikka and Paneer tikka were tender and flavorful. For main course we had butter chicken and the in-house speciality dhungaar mutton. The butter chicken was thicker and not the creamy buttery dish one usually associates it with but quite good. The wrapped burning charcoal piece placed on the copper utensil did its trick on the aroma and taste of the dhungaar meat. We retired for the night after having happily devoured the dishes with buttered naans and white rice.

The next morning I went around the resort and imagined what a spectacular sight it would be post monsoon when the lake is full. Greenery, lushness, serenity, spectacular views and water, what a wonderful combination it would be.

A buffet spread awaited us for breakfast. The spread was decent enough with cornflakes, fruits, lychee juice, tea/coffee, aloo-puri, paratha, pickle, eggs and toast and upma. Breakfast over, a quick round of ball play with the kids and we were ready to say adieu to Jhadol Safari Resort.

For our return, on the manager’s suggestion, we took another more serpentine, more scenic route through the valleys of Ubeshwar ji & Pipliya ji which though more adrenaline pumping, delivered us a much better quality journey back home, capping up a memorable trip to Jhadol Safari Resort.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Arunabh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2019 via mobile

Best thing is location. every room has lake view lake is followed by mountains. Classic view. Staff is very cooperative. food quality is awesome. Peaceful environment. U find urself very close to nature. U can go for night safari. In rainy season u can njoy ⛵.
Less indoor (TT & Carrom) & outdoor ( Night jungle safari) activities....
Overall worth to stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank AmitP2537
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2019

Jhadol Resort is a wonderful vacation spot in Rajasthan.
I went there in January of 2019. I was with a group of friends comprising a total of about 24 persons, ranging in age from 3 years to 84 years.
The place is situated in a remote area in a rural location. We had driven as a group in several vehicles from Ahmedabad. The travel included state highway, reasonable inner city roads and the last leg over a countryside, small road which was sometimes difficult to navigate and had pot-holes. At places it was narrow enough to require backing off to let the oncoming vehicle pass. There are reasonable various eating places along the highway but none along the rural roads. It is advisable to carry enough food and water for that stretch.
The resort itself is situated on a lake. All the rooms have a view of the lake.The rooms are spacious, with comfortable beds and very good bathrooms. Enough hot water was available all the times. My bedroom had an anteroom leading into the bedroom. This provided a convenient space to park luggage, shoes etc. The rooms are in a two storied building. There is a garden with a path that runs along the entrances to the rooms. The other building has the reception/registration office, dining area above it and a game room in the basement. There is small terrace in front of the dining area which faces the garden at the ground level and the lake beyond. before the lake there is a swimming pool. The ground floor garden had tables, chairs and benches to sit and socialize.
The service is very good and most requests are catered to. The cuisine is both vegetarian & non-vegetarian, including Gujarati, South Indian, North Indian as well as Rajasthani varieties. The fare is simple, without over powering flavors; however, includes adequate variety.
There are a few short stairs that one has to use to go to various areas of the resort. Persons who are disabled or in wheel chairs may find it difficult, especially to go to the dining area.
There is an adjacent farm owned by the same owners. The farm supplies all the stock for the restaurant, including milk and spices.
Since the evenings were cool, portable fire places were supplied on the gardens to socialize around.
Overall, it was a very pleasant experience.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ramesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

You can't ask for more; this place made our weekend chilled out! We were a couple with our senior ci
tizen mother and our Doberman dog (this place is pet friendly!! It has a veteran great Dane dog on the property named Begum), along with our two servants and a driver. We all had a ball of a time. Very cooperative and friendly staff, reasonably priced, clean and decent rooms and bathrooms with a great view! Good clean self-grown food and in-house milk. Make sure you have no agenda here, no safari no nothing is required to chill out and enjoy at this place! Thanks guys, you made us feel at home !!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vondarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2019

Having seen much of Rajasthan, we asked for this trip to see some of its hidden gems, particularly those with goods wildlife/birds. This is the essence of this property. All the very spacious rooms look directly out onto a lake which, when we visited, had around a hundred species of bird. Each room has a large private terrace so bird observation and photography can be done from the comfort and privacy of one's own room. The property also offers boat trips for closer bird watching and night safaris in the surrounding hills - we saw our first Indian Hyena on such a trip. There is a well kep swimming pool and pleasant gardens. There is also a comfortable louge area and a restaurant with pleasant views. The quality of service and food was also very good. While this is a fairly simple and very remote place to stay, we enjoyed it very much.

Room tip: All rooms have great views. The family suites have even better views.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dewar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews