We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
75
52
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
52
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool non veg safari resort balcony lake rajasthan beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2019

Having seen much of Rajasthan, we asked for this trip to see some of its hidden gems, particularly those with goods wildlife/birds. This is the essence of this property. All the very spacious rooms look directly out onto a lake which, when we visited, had around a hundred species of bird. Each room has a large private terrace so bird observation and photography can be done from the comfort and privacy of one's own room. The property also offers boat trips for closer bird watching and night safaris in the surrounding hills - we saw our first Indian Hyena on such a trip. There is a well kep swimming pool and pleasant gardens. There is also a comfortable louge area and a restaurant with pleasant views. The quality of service and food was also very good. While this is a fairly simple and very remote place to stay, we enjoyed it very much.

Room tip: All rooms have great views. The family suites have even better views.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dewar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Great resort, super location .
Rooms are nice and clean with good facilities.
Food is great and good variety in buffet. Swimming pool is small but great view and overlooking the lake.
Resort has its own orchard with lot of fruits nice for family trek.
Asked for extra pillow given promptly but cover was not washed and had odor in it.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ank00rp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2018

As other frequent travelers – I do not appreciate surprises. The hotel does not advertise their demand for 25% immediate advance on their reservations via booking.com site. Was surprised to hear multiple demands for immediate advance for a potential booking months away. Given last minute business travels it is hard for customers like me to plan a vacation a month ahead. Explained this need – the response was PAY 25% IMMEDIATELY OR CANCEL. I canceled.

If this is their initial interaction – one can only imagine their customer service after arrival.

(Note: I cancelled my trip for Dec 2018 – The trip advisor site has a mandatory trip date field and hence selected Dec 2017)

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank ashwindeepa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2018

This was our week-end trip. We started from Udaipur in the early morning around 7am. First we reached Badi lake after about 9km drive, a real silent natural beauty surrounded by mountains. Stayed there for a while. Moved on to Ubeshwar ji and Vaishno devi temples 12km drive, for darshan then further moved on. The road approaching Ubeshwar ji temple is very steep and hair pin bends on mountain, hence, a word of cautions to the new drivers! We had our own snacks which we had on the way. Next stop Pipliya ji another 7km. A rocky place high on hill with broad valley surrounded by high mountain a mesmerizing view, also a shooting place. We had our tea at this place. Next stop Keleshwar ji mahadev temple 16km. Another natural beauty and the very clean temple for darshan. During rainy season water falls from high hill is an eye catching view. Another 32km drive and at last we reached the Jhadol Safari Resort. We had our booking in advance. Very warm welcome with welcome drinks. We had our room on the first floor, spell binding view from balcony ... just staying above the lake with wide mountains all around. Good spacious room, equipped with modern amenities, clean and well maintained. Very calm, profound natural beauty all around. We took rest for a while, then went for the buffet lunch, pure veg. We had dinner in the evening. Buffet dinner. Generally veg but options of non-veg on request. Very delicious food with good quality and variety. Very courteous and helpful staffs all around. Overall an excellent outing experience!
In the morning we had our buffet breakfast then started for Udaipur. Way back we took a different route. First we reached Sandol mata temple. This location is not visible on Google map! Internet does not work here!. Then to the Naal Sandol forest park for a while. Next stop Nandeshwar mahadev ji temple for darshan and finally way back home.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank SubhasDey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Great place for a peaceful holiday in harmony with nature. Quiet, clean, and run by a great couple. Delicious food as well. Relaxing at infinity pool overlooking the lake is an amazing experience. There is lot to do here: visit local village, go trekking, boating, its a paradise for bird watching and Jeep Safari. All and all, it is an experiential resort with polite staff and warm hospitality. Would love to visit again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PaddyBanera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews