We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
75
52
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
52
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool non veg safari resort balcony lake rajasthan beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful lake front property secluded from the crowd pulling Udaipur city. Mornings done right with a trek around the property spread in acres. Rajasthani food to die for. Of course they cook according to your wish but food that is locally grown and cooked by the local recipes, is a step closer to the heaven. A swim in the lovely infinity pool, games in the garden, high tea by the lake and a boat ride in the lake. That's how we spent our two days here. Their hospitality to accommodate our needs for elderly parents and a tiny toddler was commendable.
Worth visiting again and as they suggested in August month when the backwater surrounds the resort from all sides.
Worth trying Dal bati churma and Lal Maas.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank A_mathure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Jhadol safari is nice experience, a place near the lake side, having good spacious rooms, excellent dining place, serving variety of food. Nice place for group gathering. Solar panel charged boat is available to enjoy the lake during the day time.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank manojmks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Travelled to and stayed in Jhadol safari resort for a couple of nights.The location is astounding considering the beautiful lake right next to the resort.However the approach to the place is slightly offbeat and one has to travel about 40 kms from in the internal roads through villages which are extremely narrow.Once you reach the resort the hospitality and warmth of the staff is awesome.They accord you with a warm welcome and the check in is smooth and quick.
The rooms are however slightly dated and require a lot of maintainence,general cleaning is also an issue as we found lots of bugs and bees in the lamp shades on the walls.The rugs and sofas had stains and could be cleaned to achieve that freshness which was slightly lacking in the rooms.Coming back to the insects and bees,it could be considered normal having them in the rooms as this place is set in wilderness and next to a water body.
The resort is not very big and has 25 rooms,found big groups of people from the neighbouring state who are known to be extremely loud and boisterous.Can be annoying sitting in the lawn or in the restaraunt.
The chef is a gem of a person,knows his job well but belts out okish food which was at acceptable levels,nothing extraordinary.
I would give a five on five for the staff,both house keeping and waiters who really toil hard to please you all the time.
Would we go back a second time? I dont think so,they really need to tidy up the rooms,the fixtures and the furniture,then I am sure this place could be a jewel in Rajasthan.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SKM150873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Nestled between mountains and a lake, this beautiful resort in Jhadol, a town approx 50 kms. from Udaipur is a instant go for all those who love fancy food, serene surroundings and lulling luxury. Although my visit in Summer was a little unlucky because the adjoining lake was almost dry and the Mountains were all dried up. Apart from these things, the rooms are huge and lack no facility. The bathroom in some rooms and the balcony in others has an amazing bath tub overlooking the lake, offering the best hour of serenity. The balcony in almost all rooms overlooks the scenic lake followed by the mountains at its shore. The resort also has an infinity pool which served very dearly to me. The food was good and had a variety of dishes ranging from West Indian and North Indian cuisine in lunch and dinner to South Indian in the breakfast. The buffets had a good spread but lacked desserts. The staff was humble and kind but could be more well trained. Lastly, for all canine lovers, the resort has a policy to allow pets with almost no restrictions and has two of their own dogs which are fun to play with. For me, it's a must go but only in winters and monsoons...!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank karanmihirpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Went there for 3 Nights with family. A perfectly located resort with lake view from every room. It was so peaceful there that one would really be relaxed by just doing nothing there. Seat in the balcony and peacefully watch the lake and birds flying around the lake. Spacious rooms, very large size bathrooms with splash pool facing the lake is their USP. Balcony is something which is icing on the cake. You can spend hours seating in the balcony. A suggestion to put a swing in balcony so that one can really unwind. Reaching there from Highway is bit tricky but no pain no gain. However, the management has put up sign boards very meticulously.

Coming to their service and food, I have been to many resorts but the promptness which I have seen here was extra ordinary. Kudos to the entire team of the resort for the same. Food was extra ordinary and best part was the "Fulka" roti. The breakfast had a very good spread. Mr. Gajendra and Mr. Anand both were very supportive and ready to share information. Special mention of "Begum" the dog and a turtle in the garden which added to the excitement of our kids.

Visit to their farm is must we will be able to know many things about farming. Boating in lake, though bit costly but is worth. We were lucky to spot many birds during our boating. The place is heaven for bird watchers, and as per them best time to visit for bird watching is around November.

Have few suggestions: 1) The electric water heater is not sufficient (specially in winters) to supply hot water for splash pool in the bathrooms, they may go for solar water heater or gas heater.....
2) As mentioned please add swings in the balcony that will make the stay extra ordinary...

Overall very stress reliving experience and would love to go back whenever get a next chance.

Room tip: Rooms on the left wing of Swimming pool may give you better view of the lake
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MilindJ1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews