We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
115
91
33
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
91
33
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big john south wing detox experience lovely beach background music order food family room get away from it all free kayaks beach front breakfast was included quiet location hut sea orion island meditation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

The resort is beautiful , the beach is simply out of the world , just the place to relax with kids and family. The swimming pool is too good and open 24/7.
the restaurant serves you awesome food ... the service is slow but its good because you're sitting right next to the beach... candle night dinner with family and friends was one of the highlights of the trip,... Would love to go again.

Room tip: If you want serenity you will not get a better place in Koh samui.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s123c2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

The food was delicious. We loved the beach and the sea. The restaurant prices are really cheap according the quality and the taste of the food. We didnot stay in the hotel, we just used the restaurant and the beach for several hours and we enjoyed our stay very much. The area can be cleaner.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dilek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

The resort has north and south areas whereby reception is located as South. I need to passed thru a piece of undeveloped land to reach the north where my room was located.

Room and bed was big with simple layout. Facility maintenance was fair, beach not very clean.

The location of resort far from happening area where difficult to locate food. Need to rent transport for convenient.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TengKarH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Wonderful location only a few steps from the lovely beach, the best on the island. The staff really friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
Excellent breakfast cooked to order and lovely food in the restaurant, you can dine under the stars less than 10 metres from the sea.
Next year we may even try the detox programme!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Edsveta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The hotel is set right on the beach and you can hear the waves crashing on the shore (if you have the air con off!!!) The breakfast is lovely and the restaurant for lunch and evening meals is one of the best in the area, always had a lovely meal whether it be Thai or European style.
The rooms are a bit dated but you have everything you need. The air con in the rooms was fab, our shower wasnt the best but hey ho.
What we didn't realise when booking that there is a retreat that is part of the hotel - Orion Retreat so a lot of people in seating area are staying in the retreat, just having juices and uncooked food. The background music was more retreat than bar/restaurant and everything was closed by 9.30pm.
Overall the location is stunning, nothing much around in walking distance and about 45 minutes from the airport, ideal to get away from it all.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philippa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank M, General Manager at The Lipa Lovely Resort(managed by Anahata LTD), responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Hi Phillipa
Thank you for your review . We are are happy you enjoyed our facilities and peaceful location . And yes the Retreat juices smoothies and health foods cafe is open to all and offers healthy choices along with yoga and our new steam room .
Safe travels and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews