We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
40
19
4
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
19
4
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moped ride perfect place to relax good size thailand baht beach
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Firstly, this is a beautiful hotel next to the beech on the quieter side of the island. Our room was lovely, we'd read reviews about the toilet being in the shower, this didn't bother us but the drains could smell pretty bad at times (this seems to be common in Thailand). Our main issue was that we chose this hotel as we wanted to spend this part of our trip relaxing by the pool and on the beech. However the owner has two dogs that are left tied up around the hotel and were constantly barking throughout the day. We had to ask for them to be moved on one occasion when the barking got too much. I understand this is a dog friendly hotel and we are dog owners ourselves, but when you are paying nearly £50 a night (not cheap by Thai standards) you expect to be able to relax in peace and quiet. As a result we found ourselves spending more time away from the hotel than we planned.
We ate in the restaurant a few times, the food was ok - slightly on the expensive side for what it was. We ate a lot next door, there are also a few places up the road about a 10 min walk away. To get around we hired a scooter off the hotel which we great, we had no problems. We also bought ferry tickets from the hotel to transfer us to Koh Phangan.. We enjoyed our time here but I'm not sure we would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Amy3198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtSamuiHaus444, ผู้จัดการ at @Samui Haus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We will take your comment to improve our service.
Once again, thank you for staying with us.

Warm regards,
At Samui Haus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The hotel is situated in a quiet location between the sea and the road with low traffic. In normal room (not a bungalow) has everything you need. Very friendly hotel owners. There is a free shuttle service to the nearest pier. From the pool a great view of the sea. Breakfast is not much variety, but tasty (especially the pancakes), a week has not bothered!
I note only that in the sea near the hotel usually parked fishing small boats and there are low tides (August). To swim better to go a little bit along the beach.
The place is very solitary, to the nearest shop (7/11) about a kilometer (but you can take a bike free of charge), the hotel has its own rental car and motorbike with good prices.

Room Tip: Rooms type "Garden" may be overlooking a fence and bushes. bungalow type is better, but they are more expensive.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This was our first Island stop on our honeymoon and it was wonderful!! The staff are all very friendly and the food and service was great!!! We had use of the bikes and kayaks for free.
Would really recommend this place to anybody wanting to go to Koh Samui!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenielleH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Stayed early in April for son's wedding in family room (3 bedroom bungalow!). Immaculate accommodation. Lovely pool. Perfect location on a superb but quiet beach. Family run by lovely people - for whom nothing was too much trouble and friendly staff. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

We unfortunately spend only one day but used all the facilities, the pool, dinner, breakfast, hotelroom, free bikes and free canoes, playful puppies and our helpful host.

All were great, would've definetly wanted to stay longer.

Only 'downside' i can think of is you need motorised transport or a will to exercise in order to get somewhere. Most of the good restaurants are on the other side of the island (10 to 15km) although there are some decent places within 5km aswell. But I'd definetly advice to rent a scooter or car.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews