We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful week on a beautiful island”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset Heights is a multi layered villa offering detached villa bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Sunset Heights is a multi layered villa offering detached villa bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lipa Noi, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julien B
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful week on a beautiful island”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It was my second time on Ko Samui but the first time staying at Sunset Heights. Arriving at the airport, Jeremy (their customer manager, a Thai-speaking French living on the island for a couple of years apparently) picked us up and drove us to the villa, and our 2-hours flight delay was not a problem at all!

The villa is really clean, the local staff is great, and even if the location is a bit far from the liveliest area in town (Chaweng) we rented a car to get there, so everything was great and convenient. Would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the villa
Liked least: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn G
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our guest manager or "friend of the island", Jeremy, was extremely helpful. The villa is very well maintained and clean with amazing views. Jeremy arranged for a wonderful chef for us during our stay. Lek's cooking was better than most of the restaurants we dined at. Our driver, Choke, was also very friendly and helpful. All in all, we had a magical stay at the villa with the most amazing staff! Can't wait to return to Samui! Our stay was too short

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Dear Dawn,

Our team would like to thank you for your kind words. You've been such a lovely guest and we can't wait for you to join us again at Sunset Heights Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Dear Aimee,

We appreciate your amazing feedback. We hope you could join us sooner and please do not hesitate to contact us when you plan your next trip to Samui. Looking forward to welcoming you back at Sunset Heights Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William K
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise in Samui”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I was lucky to come upon Roshnie's villa a few weeks prior to my arrival. I have come to Samui a few times and love the area of Nathon. We took an early flight from BKK and was lucky to have her accomodate my early arrival. The pictures looked great, but once we saw it in person, it was more spectacular. The design and modernity of her home was just right. For several couples, this place would be perfect with 2 additional bedrooms locates in a lower area. The pool was very refreshing and quite large. The atmosphere was very tranquil and there were wonderful breezes throughout the day and evening. Also for someone like me, the internet is great. I think for most travelers, they would have a grand time here.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind comment and welcome back whenever you want on Samui!
www.sunshinesamuivillas.com team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind comment and welcome back whenever you want!
www.sunshinesamuivillas.com team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing