We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
63
54
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
54
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool hotel is located breakfast choices nice stay quiet area air conditioner mini bar watch the sunset koh samui beachfront villa thailand resort island sea kettle relaxation sand
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Such a shame because the pics look great. But The “villas” are actually just a room with a bed surrounded by glass facing other rooms with beds surrounded by glass. It was very strange. The pool is seriously no bigger than 10’ x 20’ and the beach is virtually nonexistent. We stayed one night and then left

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank BevandDaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

this hotel is located in the quietest area of koh samui, and that's one of the key points for me. it is quiet, nice, laid back and chill.

the rooms are spacious, bathroom is huge, furniture is a bit outdated, all other amenities are there: fridge, kettle, etc.

we were staying in a superior room with sea view and it was a good option.

the beach is actually quite tiny and depends on the tides - in the morning there's a good stretch of sand, but in the afternoon it almost disappears. still, it's a good beach for a nice swim.

the staff at the reception were wonderful and helped us rent a car at a very competitive price.

my only complaint would be that breakfast is lacking fruits, we are in thailand, where fruits are a norm, i don't see why is it so difficult to have a nice fruit bowl in the room at arrival or at breakfast every day - for free, not as a breakfast choice (which they currently have on menu). honestly, buffet breakfast would be a great option for this kind of hotel.

Room Tip: superior room with a view on upper floor was good.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redpanda_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Dears,

If you ever think this hotel might be good for your stay, please think twice...

At the last day of our stay, my friend and I, we realised somebody stole half of our money that we had in our wallets. When? Well, the only time we didn't take our bags with us was... During the breakfast! We were eating for around 30 min ( it's not a buffet breakfast, you need to order a la carte and wait for it). After the breakfast I came back to the room and stayed there for almost 3 h. It was really interesting that nobody from housekeeping came to clean our room for all that time, not even knocked the door. Housekeeping, who has their own keys to every room, eventually waited for us to leave the hotel with our bags ( where the half of money was already gone but we didn't realise it that time) so nobody can blame them or even suspect.
Of course, there were no CCTVs that point on our room. The CCTV installed monitor only reception and restaurant so the area for hotel stuff. The security of the clients is not even taken into consideration...
Maybe you might think we just lost somewhere our money and now we're blaming hotel. Believe me, we are very price sensitive young women and we count on every single baht we spent ( every single time we pay for something, we wrote it down).
Another highlights about the hotel:
1. The front office does not speak English well. You can't even communicate with them.
2. We wanted to rent motorbikes but we were told we don't know how to drive so hotel will not give it to us. ( we finally rented scooters from different, better hotel)
3. There is almost no beach. You literally have 1 m of the coast. BTW water is very dirty.
4. They try to charge you for everything ( even for ice cubes - 20 thb)

Overall, a very very bad experience! Will. Never recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank marlImarli92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Must share! The hotel has great staffs! I am thankful and grateful to have them during my stay in the hotel. Especially the front desk lady (sorry that I did not get her name). She was there during our check in and she was the last person we saw during our last night there. We had a very early morning 4AM check out in the morning, out of expectation she prepared sandwiches and bottles of water for us to consume during the long journey to the airport. Hotel breakfast was great as well. I would like to express my gratitude to all the assistance and great services provided. They made us feel like home.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank moonl778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Located on a beautiful spot of Ko Samui, Lipa Bay resort os not beautiful as an hotel.

It is Far from everything interesting in the island. The place is Small, the rooms are spartans and the restaurant is bad, without any interest options on the menu and with a poor quality products.

At last the staff is caring and friendly. But If you look for An hotel att Samui, there are better (much better) options.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank marcoabf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews