We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Five Island Beach House”
other traveller has booked this property
So peaceful and serene
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
So peaceful and serene
Directly on the beach over looking the five islands
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
So peaceful and serene
Directly on the beach over looking the five islands
Directly on the beach!
The living room area with a large TV that can be hidden away in the cabinet
Afternoon tea on the terrace or a refreshing cocktail or beer.  What will it be?
Stepping down to the garden & to the beach in front of the house
Kitchen
Ground floor bathroom adjacent to open air shower
Bedroom on upper level
Overlooks the sea & the garden from both sides
Terrace to bedroom pavilion closest to the main house
Bedroom pavilion closest to the house overlooking the sea
Courtyard to Mainhouse and bedroom with the single beds
En-suite with shower to bedroom
The driveway leading to the house
The courtyard leading to the large tropical garden with your own private swimming pool
The second bedroom pavilion
Large swimming-pool set in tropical garden leading up to second bedroom pavilion
Looking out from the bedroom pavilion
Overlooking the Five Islands
Dinning out-side
As the sun goes down the automatic lights come on
As seen from the terrace - The Naga boat out at sea as the sun sets
Amazing sunset can be seen from this side of the island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
KarenHann...
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Five Island Beach House”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

An absolutely stunning accommodation comprising of Thai house and bungalows within the grounds. This place is heaven on earth. Warmly welcomed by Pewee and her lovely family, we found the property to be spotless on arrival. The property is well furnished with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing stay (including the lovely Felix the cat). The beds were extremely comfortable and we were well rested after a crazy few days in Bangkok. The property is well maintained and we enjoyed watching the skilled tree surgeons climbing the palm trees to remove the coconuts. The pool was cleaned regularly. We used the beach restaurant on our first day and then the fabulous Mama Roy’s which was better food and cheaper. GG was very welcoming and even delivered breakfast to us. She does the best pad Thai ever!! We were treated every evening to a spectacular sunset. After a lazy day, we would sit and watch the sun go down and the vibrant colours reflecting on the sea. Evenings were spent sitting outside with good food and drinks. People were so friendly and it is easy to arrange long-tail boats. This really was a holiday, so chilled out and everything you could possibly wish for. Ann, the owner was in touch making sure our stay was perfect - and it certainly was in every way. Would definitely return to the the beautiful five islands beach house

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Hi Karen - It makes me so happy when I see guests enjoying the house as much as I do. What a lovely review . . . thank you so very much. You are welcome back anytime. Ann : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHoff2016
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful traditional Thai house in a stunning location”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at the Five Island house for 7 nights with our family in August. What a joy when we arrived! We were welcomed by Piwi and her husband who made us feel at home straight away. The house is set in a beautiful location with lovely gardens and a pool. The best bit was the most amazing sea views and sunsets. You could just sit there all day and admire the beautiful scenery.

After a few days of rest we ventured out with a taxi to explore the island. Mac the driver was very good and I would highly recommend using him.
Very close to the beach house by the restaurant are long tail boats where they take you out around the five islands and stop over at different islands for snorkelling and lunch. Piwi arranged the boat for us and it was a fantastic experience which we enjoyed very much.

In the evening we had a private chef which Ann found for us. There are some restaurants you can walk to, but as we have a young boy we decided to stay in and have a chef instead. On, the chef, was excellent! She made some amazing dishes and can alter to your taste. I am very pleased we used their service and would highly recommend.

We had such an amazing time and were very sad to leave. It was such a unique experience, from booking with Ann, meeting Piwi & her family and staying in such a beautiful place. I would love to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
That is an amazing review Amaria - thank you so very much. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed the house as much as we do. I will forward this review onto Piwi & Nat and to the lady who did the cooking. I am so glad she worked out for you - I will certainly recommend her again.
Wishing you all the best and please do come back : ))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire60s...
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in This beautiful villa for 10 days . It was excellent on the beach with amazing views . It has 4 comfortable bedrooms and living area accommodation outstanding . Short walks to restaurants where you can taste the local food And watch the sunset . There are boat trips which you can take to 5 islands and stop for lunch . Peewee looks after the house speaks excellent English and is very helpful and will advise where to go . I would advise anyone who would like a holiday in koh Samai tonstay here .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What a place! We stayed here for 10 days, and absolutely loved it. The location was very quiet and remote, perfect for our trip. We were two families, getting together for a wedding that took place at the property the 22h of December. The house and it’s location was perfect for this celebration. We had the wedding in the back of the house, with a beautiful ocean view and the sunsets here are absolutely breathtaking.


The style of the house was very uniq and beautiful. Nice saltwater pool. The woman helping at the house with her husband were very nice and kept the house and surroundings clean.

We enjoyed every single day, although the house is a little far away from the bigger cities and very local. Expect bugs in the evenings/nights and roaring roosters.



Unfortunately the beach that we saw in the pictures right outside the house was not there, maybe washed away by rain or high tide, and the steps down to the water were so slippery and dangerous that we could not use it. One of us actually hurt their back pretty bad walking down to the water. Be careful!



The restaurant next door (The Island View) was great and helped us cater food for the wedding, where we had 5 courses and it was amazingly done.

Overall, we had a great stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Dear Barbara - thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, thats really good of you and much appreciated. I'm sorry the weather wasn't so great when you were there in Dec and it is at this time of the year when the tide comes right up to our wall. Fortunately our garden has it's own beach but I do understand what you are saying. The sea makes the steps slippery and with the tide so close the sun doesn't get a chance to dry them out as it does for most of the year. I am sorry to hear that one of your party slipped so I am now going to look into getting a 'warning' sign made and will ask our Garden man to srub the steps more often, when possible.
But mostly you loved it and that makes me happy. Cheers Barbara - and thanks again. Ann : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brently55
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fabulous traditional Thai house right on the sea”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Ann's home is stunning and exactly what we wanted. It is entirely wood, giving it a warm, authentic feel. The separate pavilions were perfect for our group of friends to be together, yet still have some privacy and space. Location is great, on a quiet, less developed part of Samui. Gardens are beautiful and well kept. Ann was always very responsive, which was appreciated. The listing states that staff will cook meals, which is not really the case, although there were several good dining options close by. Housekeeping was not done two of the nine days of our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Dear Brent - thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I am so happy that you and your friends enjoyed the house. It truly is a special place. Our last villa manger was an amazing cook, she could even do and English Sunday roast with Yorkshire puddings : )) Unfortunately she and her husband had to leave us to go back to the main land. I have omitted the copy that says that staff will cook meals (although I know Piwi can cook great Thai food) . . and I am in the process of finding a cook that we can hire in 'as and when' required, as you are not the first to ask for this service. Thanks again for your honest feedback. Wishing you all the best, Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing