We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
78
16
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
16
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa infinity pool circular bed bbq dinner koh samui amazing views buggy drivers large bathroom main town other resorts in room dining big pool buggy service view of the ocean buffet breakfast golf buggy beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Conrad Koh Samui is a beautiful hotel. From the arrival to departure, I had an exceptionally great experience. The 2-bedroom villa is so beautiful. The view from the villa is awesome. The staff went above and beyond. The food and drinks were delicious. We were also greeted by Lyle Lewis, General Manger. He was very welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank winmkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradKohSamui, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Winmkey,

Thank you for taking to write us a review. I am very happy to read that you had an exceptional experience with us at Conrad Koh Samui. It is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback and so I thank you once again for providing it and hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lyle Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

this resort was unbelievable! every staff was so helpful, nice & welcoming! it’s well worth the price! and the food is amazing too! they also did a snorkel/ boat tour for free which was an amazing touch to the overall wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank amberpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradKohSamui, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Amberpace,

Thank you so much for sharing your Conrad Koh Samui experience with us. I am so pleased to read that you had an amazing stay. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and I certainly hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Lyle Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

This is the perfect birthday trip for me, thanks to my wife and friends for organizing it. Started off by a great pickup service by Conrad Koh Samui at the airport with complimentory drinks, snacks and aromatic cold towels. Once we stepped out the car we were greeted by friendly staffs but our attention was drawn to the view, the panaramatic view of the ocean over looking the five islands and possibly the mainland of Thailand. We checked in and was very quick and was given a cold delicious drink. We headed to our villa, which had a great view same view that caught our eyes, I believe all villas shares a similar view. The villa was huge, had a small lawn which we had a bbq dinner with friends; it was a split level villa, the sitting area on the main level with an open kitchen, the rooms and private pool were in the lower level. The rooms and bathrooms are huge too, the lawn, sitting area, rooms and private swimming pool all shared the same view of the ocean. We pretty much stayed at the resort for our 4days stay at Koh Samui cause there are alot to do at the resort, we had wine pairing dinner, bbq dinner in the lawn in our villa, we had dinner at the bazaar with fire show; all were exceptional. During the day we went to their spa, which also had the same view, so pretty much everywhere you go you will see the ocean. We went boating, some of us went to enjoy the pool while others went to their cooking, yoga and I opted for the muay thai class. We also went for a round of golf at the Santiburi Country Club, which was quite a challenging course but with a stunning view.
Overall foods were great, their staffs are very friendly, helpful and sincere. ALOT of personal touches, as some of the staffs will greet us by names in different occasions, our pillows, robes will have the first letters of our names, and our actual names on our slippers. Also they had birthday settings for me on my bed and in my spa room, also complimentory champagne and cake in my villa. Really superb service, couldn't have ask for more. We are already planning our next trip back with family and kids.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank FD_Nsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradKohSamui, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear FD_Nsun,

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing us to celebrate your birthday. I and the team are delighted to see that you had a wonderful time. We look forward to welcoming you to Conrad Koh Samui again soon.

Sincerely,
Lyle Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We have 6 nights at the hotel and enjoyed every second. This is not a place you go to do things; this is a hotel very much on its own when you go to stop, look, enjoy and be very well looked after by the amazing staff. The accommodation is excellent- we have a lovely 2 bedroom villa with infinity pool - everything about it was excellent.

From every angle in the resort the views are breathtaking and the fact that the hotel was built is a masterpiece of engineering. Golf buggy’s are on permanent standby to take you to breakfast, the pool etc, etc as the narrow and incredibly steep little roads that wind around the resort are not really designed to walk along - especially in the heat!

Service in the hotel is excellent (albeit my checkout was not as smooth as it could have been) and we visited all the restaurants and found the food to be very good. We saw little point in going outside -making the most of the time we were there.

If you want to go someone which is very peaceful, has amazing views and sunsets and where you really don’t have to think too much as the hotel does that for you then Conrad Koh Samui is for you. While we were there one couple got engaged and it will make the honeymoon destination a challenge one day!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank OStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradKohSamui, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Stuart O,

It was a delight to read your review - thanks so much for sharing it with us! Sometimes the biggest luxury of all when away from home is to relax in one’s hotel room with great hospitality, thus we absolutely love that you did just that. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Lyle Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Everything is completely perfect especially the view from your villa, restaurants, hotel pool and everywhere in this hotel. Breakfast recipe is highly qualified and good taste. You cannot miss the sunset time while you're drinking wine from your villa, it's a perfect moment for the rest of your life.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank 7ebas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradKohSamui, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear 783sanw,

Reading your review I am very pleased. Thank you for sharing your Conrad Koh Samu experience with us and I hope you will be able to return soon. It would only be a joy to have you with us again at Conrad Koh Samui.

Sincerely,
Lyle Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews