We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
255
257
83
32
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
257
83
32
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french kiss shuttle bus pool access room long pool small charge shuttle service hired a car relaxing holiday peace and quiet koh samui night life remote area restaurant staff food and drinks off the beaten track thai food nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Overall a fantastic hotel. Everywhere was clean. The pools and beach has sufficient sun beds for our stay! It was a thoroughly relaxing experience and I would definitely come back. We had a twin room and my only complaint would be the beds which were incredibly hard. This is purely my personal preference but they could do with mattress toppers to make them more comfortable. I am hoping to return to Koh Samui and would consider using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank stephiea80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busarakum K, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Stephiea80,

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing details of your experience.We really appreciated for your kind comments about our service and overall atmosphere in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort soon.

Kind regards,

Ploylita
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Well on our third trip to Thailand we have found the tastiest Thai food yet. The Pad Thai and the Penang Curry were outstanding and you can guarantee that we’ll be back to taste the other offerings. The location was very scenic with the Southern Islands on display and the staff were friendly and attentive. We were surprised at how inexpensive the experience was as after cocktails an entree and a main we spent THB $1000 (NZD $40).

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TobyandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busarakum K, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear TobyandJo,

Thank you for sharing us 5* review on Trip Advisor!!

We are all most delighted to know that you happy and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will share your valued feedback to the team especially our Chef, it gives us energy to continue the service and food quality. For your next stay, I would recommend you to try “Kanom Jeen Gaeng Poo” the legendary rice vermicelli crab curry chino style, I’m sure you will loves it.

We look forward to welcoming you back again as soon.

Warm regards,

Ploylita
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Had a great relaxing week here after a week in the city. Beautiful place to stay. Great pools to swim in. Lovely beach. Restaurant and bar staff lovely and very attentive. Especially Wud. Nice funny guy. Reception staff a bit harder to deal with as English not as good as restaurant staff. Pool access room lovely. Rooms nice but impossible to sleep with the noise of the aircon going. Beds too hard for us but others may like. Spa/ massage fabulous but very pricey. The transfer to the airport is so expensive when you can use NaviGo for less than half the price. We will definitely come back and stay here again. Thank you for a lovely week.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank pommytash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busarakum K, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear pommytash,

Thank you for choosing Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui during your recent trip in Samui and for taking time to provide us with your valued feedback.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay and our team member at the restaurant take very good care of you especially Khun “Wud”, I will be rest assured that will pass this regards to him and the team. and disappointed to hear that some issue break your happy time on staying. This will be allows us to continually monitor and improve quality of our product and standard services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in near future.

Sincerely,

Ploylita
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Overall the hotel was okay and the cleanliness and ambience was good. Wifi is the big problem in this hotel and could not connect to wifi most of the times. The pool atmosphere was very good and people were great.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank drvijay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busarakum K, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear drvijay7,

Thanks for sharing comment the stay experiences with us. I’m very happy to hear that our team member taking very good care of you and truly understand your disappointment with wifi connection, as this point I will put in important remark to check and avoid of occurrences in the future.

Thank you for choosing stay with us Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, I and the team look forward to welcoming you back again

Sincerely,

Ploylita
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

After visiting from Bangkok to chiang mai and a 5 day trek in the north, Coconut Beach resort was perfect for a calm and peaceful 3 full day stay. 1st day : visit of the South of the island and its touristic attractions. 2nd day : early ride on long tail boat to go snorkeling around the island in front of the hotel. 3rd day : kayak form the hotel to Virgin coast restaurant (1.5 h to go) … beach on the way. Evenings with cocktail and diner at the resort by the beach. A perfect stay for us !

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank 1Wawa74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busarakum K, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear 1Wawa74,

Thank you for sharing 5* review on Trip Advisor

It was pleasure to read about your wonderful moment stays with us and have experiences many of our daily offerings including our Kayak and Cocktail evening. We would be delighted to welcome you back again in nearest future to stay at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui !!

Sincerely,

Ploylita
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews