We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi in town”

Shan Oriental Restaurante
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Las Chafiras
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

I have been to Shan many times and have never been disappointed. Plenty of seating inside and on the covered terrace but be prepared to wait for a table. The service is fantastic and friendly.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 604perk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

There was 5 of us dining, and we all shared our dishes, like a banquet. The food was delicious and tasty. Will definitely pay this place another visit.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We really enjoyed the food in Shan. Staff were friendly. Good menu. Generous portion sizes and prices very reasonable.
We also had a take away another day which was excellent.
We will be back.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank meggie971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Good food and good service friendly staff
If possible should reserve your table before visiting as they are mostly busy on weekends.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 698hareshn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

After a slightly shaky start, realising that we spoke about as much Spanish as they did English, we had a very very good meal, despite the place sounding like a school canteen. The locals seem to love it too as the overwhelming chatter was all Spanish,and if the locals like it that works for me. A surprisingly good wine list( I think they keep this one under the counter) produced an excellent Ribera del Duero for less than than 30 euros, and the food was plentiful, tasty and varied. The service was courteous, what more can we ask? Oh, and they do takeaway!!

And the bill was surprisingly small!! :)

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Eldarfea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shan Oriental Restaurante also viewed

Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Playa de las Americas, Arona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 

Been to Shan Oriental Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing