We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and friendly hosts - good breakfast”
Review of Crown Cottage

Crown Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eyam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crown Cottage
Ranked #4 of 4 Eyam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Ian and Janet go out of their way to make you feel welcome and provide advice on walks and the area more generally. A filling breakfast. Great common space for guests - a nice and not always common feature of b&bs.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Deeda88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2015

Very clean and comfortable .Ian and Janet very welcoming ,friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a quiet stay in a quaint village.The miners arms is just up the road and plenty of old pubs just a drive away.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Damian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The location is lovely, every bit the quaint English village, and very close to some stunning 'Peaks' locations.
It's quite comfy and feels very cozy and homely in a good way, and Ian and Janet are lovely hosts who really help in planning your way around the area.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rivka_or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We stayed overnight in a twin room. We were made welcome with a refreshing cup of tea and biscuits and a chat with Janet and Ian. Both know the area so very well and can recommend the best places to visit. We particularly enjoyed our walk to the boundary stone and the great views on the way.
A lovely B&B with a great breakfast to boot which set us up well until afternoon tea. Would wholeheartedly recommend and Eyam is a lovely historical village with a great little museum.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fizzer158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this b&b run by friendly hosts. Nice room with everything you need and delicious breakfasts. Well situated to explore the area, we can recommend national trust run longshaw estate for a nice place to walk, and nearby curry cottage for a fantastic meal.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ktffos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eyam hotels
0.3 km away
YHA Eyam
YHA Eyam
#2 of 2 in Eyam
71 reviews
0.2 km away
Innisfree Cottage
Innisfree Cottage
#1 of 2 in Eyam
107 reviews
0.7 km away
Longcroft View B&B
Longcroft View B&B
#1 of 4 in Eyam
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Cottage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Cottage

Address: Crown Cottage Main Road, Eyam, Peak District National Park S32 5QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope Valley > Eyam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Eyam
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing