We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
39
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Very clean and comfortable .Ian and Janet very welcoming ,friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a quiet stay in a quaint village.The miners arms is just up the road and plenty of old pubs just a drive away.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Damian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The location is lovely, every bit the quaint English village, and very close to some stunning 'Peaks' locations.
It's quite comfy and feels very cozy and homely in a good way, and Ian and Janet are lovely hosts who really help in planning your way around the area.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rivka_or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We stayed overnight in a twin room. We were made welcome with a refreshing cup of tea and biscuits and a chat with Janet and Ian. Both know the area so very well and can recommend the best places to visit. We particularly enjoyed our walk to the boundary stone and the great views on the way.
A lovely B&B with a great breakfast to boot which set us up well until afternoon tea. Would wholeheartedly recommend and Eyam is a lovely historical village with a great little museum.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fizzer158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this b&b run by friendly hosts. Nice room with everything you need and delicious breakfasts. Well situated to explore the area, we can recommend national trust run longshaw estate for a nice place to walk, and nearby curry cottage for a fantastic meal.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ktffos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this B&B for 2 nights and we cannot recommend it enough! Ian and Janet are wonderful hosts and made us both feel very welcome. They are knowledgeable about the area and suggested lots of places for us to visit.

The B&B itself is very cosy and the rooms are impeccably clean. The breakfast was very tasty and plentiful, with fresh fruit, juice, coffee and cereal as well as a cooked breakfast.

The village of Eyam is lovely and it has lots of history for such a small village. We visited the church, The Miners Arms (where we had a lovely evening meal at reasonable prices), and the Eyam Museum.

All in all a lovely stay with lovely hosts!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews