We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
39
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night during a brief visit to the area en route to the Lake District from London. Janet and Ian are very welcoming and gave us lots of tips about places to visit in the area. Eyam itself is well worth a visit, and of you're heading there definitely stay here!

Breakfast was delicious, and Janet homemade marmalade is well worth a try!

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bananaco-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed here for three nights in early May and had a really nice stay. The owners were friendly and their local knowledge made our stay really special. Breakfast was tasty. The rooms were comfortable and clean and to be honest I can't really find fault with the place at all.

Date of stay: May 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

A great little B&B in the heart of gorgeous Eyam, the proprietors Janet and Ian are warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. They have accommodated our late arrival times on several occasions with grace! Comfortable, clean and well appointed rooms leave you refreshed the next morning and the tasty breakfast sets you up for a day exploring the lovely Peak District. The fact that this is our third visit says it all, we would highly recommend Crown Cottage to any traveller and we'll be back again ourselves very soon! Thank you.

Room tip: All rooms, equally as nice.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Spent one night here and enjoyed the stay. Comfortable beds in well-equipped rooms. A warm reception & a welcoming cup of tea. Cooked breakfast was excellent. Very helpful proprietors. Car parking is a little restricted but there is some on-street parking.

Room tip: Twin or double available - no traffic noise. Do eat at the Miners Arms, Eyam
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlier809627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend of hiking.
Upon arrival we had a warm welcome from the Smiths and we were shown a cosy clean and lovely room.
Full English breakfast is cooked on the spot on request, while the buffet is quite varied and full of good things, among which also some homemade jams and marmalade.
We had a lovely relaxing time at this B&B and certainly we will be back at the next occasion.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews