We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in Eyam”
Review of Crown Cottage

Crown Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eyam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crown Cottage
Ranked #4 of 4 Eyam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We found our stay at Crown Cottage comfortable and pleasant. It is located in a beautiful part of the Peaks, in Eyam. We were warmly welcomed by Ian and Janet, who also explained to us the fascinating history of Eyam, and the role it played in the Plague! The room was a good size and the bed very comfortable. The only negative I would note was the bathroom, which was a little dated and needs some updating; we had a problem with the shower, but this was quickly fixed by Ian. Overall a good stay, very accessible from London and we really enjoyed walking in the Peaks.

Room Tip: Room 4 has a bath (with a shower) and faces the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chami08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night during a brief visit to the area en route to the Lake District from London. Janet and Ian are very welcoming and gave us lots of tips about places to visit in the area. Eyam itself is well worth a visit, and of you're heading there definitely stay here!

Breakfast was delicious, and Janet homemade marmalade is well worth a try!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bananaco-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed here for three nights in early May and had a really nice stay. The owners were friendly and their local knowledge made our stay really special. Breakfast was tasty. The rooms were comfortable and clean and to be honest I can't really find fault with the place at all.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

A great little B&B in the heart of gorgeous Eyam, the proprietors Janet and Ian are warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. They have accommodated our late arrival times on several occasions with grace! Comfortable, clean and well appointed rooms leave you refreshed the next morning and the tasty breakfast sets you up for a day exploring the lovely Peak District. The fact that this is our third visit says it all, we would highly recommend Crown Cottage to any traveller and we'll be back again ourselves very soon! Thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms, equally as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Spent one night here and enjoyed the stay. Comfortable beds in well-equipped rooms. A warm reception & a welcoming cup of tea. Cooked breakfast was excellent. Very helpful proprietors. Car parking is a little restricted but there is some on-street parking.

Room Tip: Twin or double available - no traffic noise. Do eat at the Miners Arms, Eyam
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger.pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eyam hotels
0.3 km away
YHA Eyam
YHA Eyam
#2 of 2 in Eyam
71 reviews
0.2 km away
Innisfree Cottage
Innisfree Cottage
#1 of 2 in Eyam
107 reviews
0.7 km away
Longcroft View B&B
Longcroft View B&B
#1 of 4 in Eyam
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Cottage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Cottage

Address: Crown Cottage Main Road, Eyam, Peak District National Park S32 5QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope Valley > Eyam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Eyam
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing