We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Three Bears Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Three Bears Cottage
Three Bears Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Three Bears Cottage
Three Bears Cottage
The 'Green Goddess' - fabulous for porridge!
This bed is just right!
The outside seating area
Three Bears cottage from the garden
Eyam Hall
The village Stocks
Where the Sheep is roasted at Eyam carnival
The Plague Cottages
The Plague Cottages
The village church
The 9th Century Saxon Cross
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eyam, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kayvdm
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
“Terrific cosy cottage”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a gem. Lovely little cottage, perfect for exploring the Peak District. Excellent host who provided us with loads of information about the area. Eyam is a lovely little villlage with interesting history. Sheffield nearby makes it easy for shopping. We thoroughly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the recommendation. Hope to see you again, although I can't guarantee a repeat of the same glorious weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineO...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real home from home”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the Three Bears cottage for a week with my partner and dog, Bentley. We booked and organised our stay with ease, with help from the owner, Elaine who provided us with all the information we needed for an enjoyable break. On arrival we were greeted with chocolates, prosecco and vases of flowers, as well as the beautiful cottage of course. The cottage was really comfortable and excellently equipped with everything we needed, not least of which is the aga that my partner fell in love with. Eyam is a lovely Peak District village with good local amenities and the Peak District is beautiful. We loved it so much we didn't want to leave and cannot recommend it highly enough. Thanks for a great holiday. We're looking forward to coming back to the Three* Bears soon.

*there are many more than three bears in this cottage!!!!!! Children large and small will enjoy spotting them all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homeliness of the place
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review, Caroline. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great comfy hideaway”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Thanks Elaine, all I could hope for in a cottage in the peaks. Loved it. Thanks Elaine.
Apparently I have to write 100 characters before trip advisor can accept my recommendation. So here it is.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thanks Sue - glad you enjoyed your stay. Spring is a great time to visit and you had some fantastic weather too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm, welcoming cottage in a fascinating place.”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From the wealth of information that the owner sent when we first booked, listing things to do in the area, to the wine and chocolates on arrival, this was an easy transaction. The cottage had everything we needed and more and is perfectly located to visit the whole of the Peak District. Very comfortable and warm. I highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm cottage & good location
Liked least: No fault of the cottage, but bad signal in peak district generally.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
828overwo...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent for walking and relaxing”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely little cottage ideal for a week of walking and relaxing. Beautiful aga in the kitchen so always warm and quiet at night so a good nights sleep is almost guaranteed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quaint traditional cottage
Liked least: Next doors dogs always in the garden
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing