We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of N. 1 Fairway Villa

The pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool
Fairway Villa spacious kitchen Lounge and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The pool
Fairway Villa spacious kitchen
Lounge and dining area
Kitchen/Dining area
Hall and stairs
The lounge
Master bedroom
En-suite bathroom
Child bed
Twin Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
The lounge and patio doors to garden
Garden
dining and lounge
House and pool
Hallway and stairs to upper floor
The pool
The beaches at Paynes Bay
View from the front
Sunset at Paynes Bay
Bottom Bay Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Holder's Hill, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mariemitc...
Christchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home from home”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Located in a quiet residential area the villa was perfectly situated near Lime Grove with plenty of shops , beaches and restaurants. The villa had everything we needed,and was spotlessly clean. The cleaner came once a week and changed towels and bedding and did an excellent job, as did Maureen, the lady who met us and was there on departure. we had no young children but the villa is ideal for all ages. We seemed to have the pool to ourselves and appreciated the beach towels provided. Kim the owner responded very quickly to all my emails prior to arriving and sent an information pack. It was lovely to have a welcome pack of basic foods and fruit. I highly recommend this property and will definitely rent again when we return to Barbados.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOYFUL201...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Barbados”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A wonderful relaxing 6 weeks at Fairway Villa, Great location,accommodation and facilities,peaceful surroundings,lovely staff. with a swimming pool a few steps away. Also, sensibly close to Holetown which is the 'place to be'..Already looking forward to going back ,next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,location,location
Liked least: No problems
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool, the air conditioning, the cleaniness, the attention to detail
Liked least: Could do with some mosquito nets by the window so we could open the window and get fresh air without the risk!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nholligan
Newark
1 review
“Great place to be with your family. Quiet and homely.”
Reviewed 24 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

My family and I stayed at the villa. It was my first time being in Barbados. I didn't want to leave Barbados. Staying at Fairway was enjoyable, the kids had so much fun in the pool!! It was quiet and safe. I felt very much at home. The manager and owner were so nice, they felt like part of the family. I have never met such a great pair of people to deal with. I can't express how much they made our stay so comfortable. Thanks so much,
I would definately recommend the Villa because we felt safe and homely. It's easily accessible, close to the beach and most of all its beutiful and clean with all modern appliances.
I was hesitant about it not being what was advetised. I wasn't dissappointed.
They even had toys for the pool for the kids!
My mom is 76 years old. She loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the opportunity to eat outside late at night and not worry about be mugged.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2012 for a stay in January 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 157
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing