We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Loch Tay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Loch Tay
View from the front of the house Bright modern house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
View of Loch Tay
View from the front of the house
Bright modern house
Very spacious open plan kitchen/ dining/ living room
Fully fitted modern kitchen
Living room has a full size window to take advantage of the loch view
Modern bedroom with en-suite shower room
Very spacious open plan kitchen/ dining/ living room
Spacious bedroom with en suite shower room
Brights and spacious main bedroom
View from the balcony
Stunning view from the balcony
View from water sports centre
Crannog with Ben Lawers in the background
Nearby thatched houses
Spectacular view from the balcony
View over the Loch from Black Rock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fearnan, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mia Å
Turku, Finland
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Both the house and the location were just as great as they seemed on the pictures. Everything was nice and tidy and the house had all the equipment you could need. There were lots to do in the area, especially if you are interested in walking. It took about 15-20 minutes to drive to Aberfeldy, where there are some nice restaurants and a good grocery store.

The only drawback was the internet. It worked, but you had to be pretty patient if you wanted to use it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
HI Mia
Thanks very much for your review. I am glad that you had such a good time at Loch Tay. You were perfect house guests and I hope that you will have the opportunity to visit again. Best wishes. Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sab0121
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A truly amazing place”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent standard of accomadation
Peaceful tranquil with stunning views
Expertly managed friendly booking process helpful beyond expectation
Property furnished to a high standard with lots of home comforts and extras

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Hi Sally, Im glad that you and your husband had a relaxing time. Thanks very much for choosing our house for your trip and for leaving a review. Very much appreciated. Best wishes. Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArunK471
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best holiday apartment ever”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment is indeed surrounded by stunning views and can be reached from Edinburgh under 2 hours.The drive itself is a joy if you are travelling with kids .The dochart falls shouldnt be missed. The apartment was well presented and catered to all our needs. The view from the balcony was breathtaking and is an ideal place to start your day with a cuppa as well as end it with a glass of red . Fantastic place to relax and within easy reach to Aberfeldy village where you can visit the Dewars distillery and try a dram or two
The only down side was the slow Wi Fi connectivity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful view from the balcony
Liked least: Slow WIFi connectivity
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Im delighted to hear that you had such a great trip. I agree that the views are spectaular - although I do have a biassed view:) Im sorry about the wifi. We have the best wifi we can find but the slower speed is because of the semi-rural location. Thanks again. Best wishes. Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poornima...
1 review
“Nice and beautiful”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Nice location. Beautiful views from the living room and the bedroom. Designer decorated home in a new modern development with all facilities. We truly enjoyed our stay. We would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thanks very much for your review and recommendation. I'm delighted that you had a good time and that our house met your expectations. I hope that you will visit again. Best wishes. Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mji2003
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Quiet, Contemporary, Comfortable”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a lovely, quiet setting overlooking Loch Tay. One of a series of vacation town homes, the unit is very nicely furnished with contemporary conveniences, including a well-equipped kitchen. Two bedrooms downstairs are quiet and comfortable and the larger full bathroom is especially convenient. Our family of four was happily accommodated. Given the lack of nearby full service food stores, if planning to prepare significant meals, it may be wise to bring in supplies with you. The small shop in Kenmore (about 3 miles away) is fine for small items. The next closest in Abernathy is about 9-10 miles and a good 20-30 minute drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet
Liked least: A bit distant from some conveniences
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thanks very much for your review. Thanks too for your advice to future guests. I'm glad that you had a good time. With best wishes. Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing