We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fearnan, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Happiness...
1 review
“Perfect relaxation!”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Perfection! 3 couples were looking for a relaxing weekend getaway and what we found exceeded our every experctation. From bonfires to barbecues, country walks to riverside runs, breathtaking views and comfortable furnishings pier view ticked every box. The house is extremely well stocked thoughout from kitchen utensils to board games. Absolute pleasure, we cannot wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for leaving so tidy. We look forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyKind...
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Seven of us had a great time at Pier View with two double rooms and three full sized single beds in the third bedroom. The cottage was very well equipped with everything you could want. The boys particularly enjoyed building bonfires on the beach and toasting marshmallows. The layout is a bit quirky but that just added to the charm though a toilet upstairs would have been appreciated

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. A big thanks for leaving the house so tidy. I hope you will visit us again soon
Best wishes
Doug and Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peaceful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We couldn't have asked from a better place to stay for our anniversary. We were incredibly lucky with the weather and although we spent a lot of time outdoors (on and off the loch) it was lovely to have such a welcoming, comfortable and clean place to come back to. Perfect for relaxing in front of a stoked fire.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you both and I hope you will come and visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biciclown
Oviedo, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect spot”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I wish I have more time to stay here. It is an amazing place with stunning views. The house looks new and renovated. Owners were very helpful. There is not a better place relax just on the shore lake. Thanks a lot alvaro.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to meet you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope some day you will be able to come back. I wish you all the best for your travels Regards Dougie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart U
1 review
“Best family holiday”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fantastic time at Fearnan. We spent a lot of our time playing in the loch between a bit of exploring. It was surprisingly central we visited Perth, Edinburgh and Oban during our stay. We also explored locally to Pitlochry, Glen Lyon, Kilin and Kenmore where we had a fab birthday dinner at the Hotel. Great to have somewhere to homely to stay would highly recommend it to any family-super easy going beautiful setting. Our kids didn't want to leave. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to meet you and your family. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your return visit.
Best wishes
Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing