We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home in a stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fearnan, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nuraine
Beds
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful home in a stunning location”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Amazing home with stunning views
We had very mixed weather but we had a lovely warm home to come back to
The house is located ideally to explore beautiful towns and lots of lovely walks
It’s been beautifully decorated and is equipped to a very high standard
The fire was cozy every night and we had lovely views of the lake and mountains covered with snow
I would recommend to anyone and we will bar back
Jane was very attentive and warm over email and communicated with us very well and as often as we needed
We loved Scotland and we loved 16 Munros thanks Jane for making our stay so special
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
We are so glad you had a fabulous time staying up on Loch Tay. Thank you for being very lovely guests and we would love to have you all come back and stay again.
Very best wishes,
Jane & Ewan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P
Faversham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had an amazing stay at this amazing house. We are a family with 2 young children and we all had the best time. The adults loved the views, the log-burner and the newness/cleanliness of the place, the kids loved going out on the lake and enjoyed breakfast on the terrace. We will be back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Hi Sam,
We are so glad you all enjoyed yourselves so much and thank you for your lovely words. We would love to have you back to hopefully have another amazing time.
Best wishes,
Jane & Ewan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ged P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Words cannot express how wonderful this rental property is! But I'll try! Homely, relaxing and views to die for!! The owners have done everything to make this property as beautiful and relaxing as they could possibly be! Didn't want to leave and will be back asap!! A massive thank you to the owners for letting us share this amazing place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Hi Ged,
Thank you so much for your fab review.
It's important to us that our guests have a great time staying at our loch side home so it's always good to get feedback and then we know if we're doing it right or not.
We would love to have you back to share in the delights of Loch Tay again.
Jane & Ewan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a fabulous location!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

16 Munros is a beautiful apartment with stunning views of Loch Tay. With some lovely Scottish sunshine sitting out on the balcony was just a perfect way to spend the day. The apartment had everything you could need, of a very high standard and immaculately clean. The location is great; it's peaceful, beautiful, stunning, relaxing and many other positive adjectives!! We had a wonderful holiday, and hope to be back some day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
We're glad you had a great time Debbie and hope to see you back at 16 Munros so you can enjoy our wonderful views again!
Best wishes to you, Jane & Ewan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katyfollo...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marvellous Munros”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely base , so well equipped, so comfy and would recommend anytime.

Hope to return as there's so much to explore in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you Katy and we're so glad you had a good time. We would love to have you back.
Jane & Ewan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing