We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Lochside Cottage

The ultimate Scottish holiday- Lochside Cottage!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The ultimate Scottish holiday- Lochside Cottage!
Step from your door to Loch Tay Set in stunning surrounds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The ultimate Scottish holiday- Lochside Cottage!
Step from your door to Loch Tay
Set in stunning surrounds
The perfect holiday home
Just imagine!
A cosy Scottish retreat, with log fire
Pet friendly and located beside our new watersports centre
Dining with a view
Make yourself at home
New fully equipped kitchen
All the comforts of home .... with a loch view!
Lounge area with large 3D TV
And log fire
Master Bedroom with ensuite
a cosy retreat in the autumn and winter months
A bird's eye view of the new Lochside Cottage
Private Access
Onsite Watersports Centre and Restaurant
Hire a Katakanu for the while family
New Taymouth Marina Restaurant
Lochside dining
Book a Highland Safari during your stay
Neighbouring the Scottish Crannog Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mags6365
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this cottage for myself and my family for 3 nights to celebrate my husbands 50th. The location alone was my reason. I don't think you'll find a better cottage so close to a loch with such stunning views. Sitting in the hot tub in the evening watching the sun set over the hills was amazing. The cottage has everything you need and the restaurant next door served good food at a reasonable price. It feels so secluded although you are right next to the marina. The few problems we had whilst there were dealt with quickly and efficiently in a professional manner. Cannot wait to go back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marz1975
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Calm, charm and the most stunning setting on Loch Tay !!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage opens onto the living space and an open plan lounge, dining and kitchen area. It is stylishly presented but not at the expense of comfort, it has a warm and relaxed feel.

The kitchen is well equipped and the dining and living areas a pleasure to spend time in. A few steps from the front door is a lovely patio with terrace furniture a barbeque and a huge hottub. The bedrooms are bathrooms are every bit as lovely, and really peaceful and quiet.

What makes the cottage so special is the amazing Lochside location however, it has stunning views and a morning coffee or evening glass of wine watching the ducks and boats go by becomes pretty special ! A truly relaxing location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C
Borders, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect weekend, wish it was longer...”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had the perfect weekend away with my husband without children. Amazing Loch side cottage with stunning views, spotlessly clean, cosy, every comfort you need including hot tub, which was perfect after a long cycle. Couldn't think of a better setting for a weekend away but want to bring the children here too because there is so much that they would love to do too.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scholes20...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Relaxed Get Away”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My Partner and I stayed in the cottage for a week with our two children (15 & 7). the cottage was beautiful in an amazing location, the views were spectacular. Despite the tranquil location we still found plenty to do with the children (would recommend walks in Tay forest and Highland Safaris we had a tour guide called Sandy he was brilliant). We also tried the Taymouth Marina Restaurant not cheap by any means but food was very nice, kids enjoyed although would be best suited more for couples or adult groups. Will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Boys weekend away at amazing location :))”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A group of 7 of us stayed here last weekend for 3 nights.

From the minute we got there it was just amazing. The cottage is located right on Loch Tay, which is stunning.

The cottage itself was very nice. The main seating area had 2 very comfy couches and also had another couch in the kitchen which we moved into the main room. Theres also a huge HD 3D tv which we used to watch the Wimbledon final. We also brought another TV with us along with a ps3, xbox and wii so we had great fun insdie the house. The bedrooms were of a good size. Beds were comfy and 2 of the bedrooms had tvs in them. The kitchen is of a good size and there is more than enough crockery avaiable. Fridge and freezer were big as well.

Because of the amazing weather we had all weekend we spent most of our time outside.
The hot tub was the highlight and was fantastic , we spent most of the time in it. The only bad points were that it took ages to heat up after we had emptied and refilled it, so next time we go we will do it over night instead of during the day.
We had a bbq on the saturday and we used both of the bbqs provided.
We also jumped into the Loch for a few hours, which was freezing but was a great laugh. We saw people jet skiing, water skiing, canoeing and lots of boats pass us then on the last day we saw 2 fighter jets fly right over us. You could just sit and look out at all these amazing views. The Scottish canoe centre was right beside us and i think next time we go we will try and hire canoes for the day.

The weather definitely made the stay much more enjoyable but even if it rained all weekend the hot tub and tv still makes for enough enjoyment at this great place.

The only bad points were that the wifi wasnt working all weekend (but this didnt really bother us). When we filled up the hot tub we think the outside tap used all the hot water so we couldnt get hot water in the kitchen(wasnt a major problem apart from when we were leaving we wanted to clean all the dishes but there wasnt any hot water). Also that rug was pretty annoying, the amount of hair that kept coming off it and was stuck to our feet and dragged over the house. we just put it in the corner of the room until we left haha.

Great location, Great service and we will defo be back in 2014 :))

Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub :))
Liked least: The rug
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing