We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Stifford
Reviewed 16 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
Thank alisonhN1781RS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (519)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

I have used this hotel very many times since it opened its doors in the 1970's in all its various guises. It always offers a friendly reception and a good clean room. Apart from the original old Manor building the hotel offers rooms in annexes behind the main building some of which have views across open countryside or the hotel's gardens. Very convenient for visiting the local area including Lakeside shopping centre and easily accessed from the M25 being only a mile or so from the Dartford crossing. Rooms have comfortable beds, offer modern bathrooms and an on site bar and restaurant. Fellow travellers tend to be business people or people working on contracts in nearby areas and there are often overnight stayers for cruises leaving from Tilbury cruise terminal. Not a fancy hotel but good value for money with comfortable and clean accommodation with friendly and helpful staff. The village of North Stifford itself offers a local shop, village green and pub. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are quieter. Some ground floor rooms may have cars parked directly outside the ro...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jollycat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Jollycat46,

Thank you very much for your lovely review, I will certainly share your comments with my team and I very much look forward to meeting you when next you return.
Kind Regards
Stuart Friell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for our 1 year wedding anniversary as we had used the venue the previous year (which was excellent all round) so we booked for a 2 night stay and was very happy with everything. They very kindly upgraded our room to a superior room and left an anniversary card for us, which was very thoughtful of them. The hotel is very clean and well presented. The staff are friendly and helpful! Overall another great experience at the park inn thurrock! Thankyou for a great stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mamacitafeizpour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Mamacitafeizpour,

Thank you for your review I, will certainly share your comments with my team.

Kind Regards,

Stuart Friell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We went to stay overnight as there were a 60th birthday party,
The room was clean and bright,,but air conditioning was not working properly,lovely clean shower room but the shower didn't work well and it had limescale stopping the water coming out properly, the bar had food which was quite pricey a beer and gin &a tonic was 13£ so we only had 1. We walked down the road and went to a pub had food and drinks there x the reception staff were helpful and polite, called a cab when we needed it. All in all we would stay again,, but just to stay,,

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Linda B,

Thank you for your review I, will certainly share your comments with my team.

Kind Regards,

Stuart Friell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

If you can catch this hotel for under £100 a night, its well worth it.

Good parking for cars and vans.
Swift check in, easy accessible rooms.

The rooms are modern and clean.
The bathroom is specious and has a nice shower.

There is functioning Air Con which was a blessing during our stay (hot weather). There is Tea/coffee making, hangar area, good lighting, a flat screen TV with free view and I even had a nice balcony which overlooked the back garden.

Room service available at a reasonable price. There is a bar too that does pizzas, burgers and steaks. I had the burger which was nice, a pint of fosters is £4.55.
Friendly bar staff, with food & drink available in room tab.

There is some hotel wide noises when other guests use their showers, this was only an issue In the morning.

There is a nice outdoor seating area, with a green that has chairs nicely situated for a al fresco atmosphere.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sunburst1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Sunburst1111,

Thank you very much for your review I, will certainly share your comments with my team.

Kind Regards,

Stuart Friell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Stifford
4.1 km away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#1 of 2 in Grays Thurrock
636 reviews
4.8 km away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
605 reviews
3.0 km away
Travelodge Thurrock M25
Travelodge Thurrock M25
#3 of 3 in West Thurrock
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
307 reviews
7.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock

Address: North Stifford RM16 5UE, England (Formerly Lakeside Moat House)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Thurrock > North Stifford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Stifford
Price Range: ₹ 5,569 - ₹ 10,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock Hotel is the perfect setting for weddings, conferences and holidays. Close to Bluewater and Lakeside Shopping Centre, this beautifully refurbished Georgian Manor is set on six acres of landscaped gardens. This hotel in Thurrock retains much of its original charm while offering all the amenities and comforts expected of a modern hotel, including high-speed Internet access, on-site dining and well-appointed meeting spaces. Guests enjoy the hotel's 97 refurbished bedrooms, which feature air conditioning and satellite television.This Thurrock hotel is just 20 minutes from London city centre and located close to Lakeside Shopping Centre and Brands Hatch Circuit.Guests enjoy the hotel's comfortable Standard Rooms as well as the Business Friendly Rooms that provide added amenities like a complimentary breakfast.The on-site RBG Bar & Grill and sports-themed Red Bar provide quality food and al fresco dining. The hotel's charming landscaped gardens are the perfect setting for weddings.The 11 modern meeting rooms include wireless Internet access (fees apply) and are ideal for special events and corporate and team-building events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Thurrock Hotel West Thurrock
Park Inn West Thurrock
Thurrock Park Inn
Park Inn Lakeside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing