We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found!”
16. Cotton Bay our villa in the sun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
16. Cotton Bay our villa in the sun
Cotton Bay Close
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
16. Cotton Bay our villa in the sun
Cotton Bay Close
Plunge pool
Lounge
View of lounge from kitchen
Lounge through to kitchen
kitchen seating area
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2 -twin beds can be separated or pushed together to form a king sized bed
Bedroom 2
Downstairs double bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
Miami Beach 10 minute walk away
freights Bay 2 minute walk away good for surfing
Freights bay surfing in January 2015
Miami Beach 10 minute walk away
sailing in Barbados
Miami beach 10 minute walk away
Rugged Catalwash on the East coast
East Coast
Harvesting sugar cane at St Nicholas Abbey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enterprise, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meriongol...
Hemel Hempstead
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!”
Reviewed 1 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Spacious, well equipped house in brilliant location - gated cul de sac - nice and quiet - mixture of holiday lets and permanent residence. Walking distance to Miami beach, beautiful turquoise sea and restaurants. Ten minutes drive from airport and easy drive to everywhere on the island. The house perfectly met our needs and we can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really comfortable house in ideal location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drg1949
Liverpool
1 review
“Great location, excellent property, good value, the ingredients of a good holiday”
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

My partner & I stayed for the whole of December, being joined by 3 friends for 2 weeks. The location is superb with Miami beach and Oistins only 15 mins walk down the coast road. A car is useful but not essential, depending what sort of holiday you want. There is good public transport from Oistins, van or bus, and only 2 dollars wherever you want to go. Cotton Bay Close is very peaceful, whilst the house is very spacious and well equipped . The only downside was the absence of Wifi as all 5 of our party had iPads. Mine is 3G so a local roaming SIM card, that was not expensive helped re emails, Tweets and Sky Sports. Sadly the tv was only usable for DVDs, although apparently cable has been ordered, so I could not watch any Premier League or cricket via FoxSport. The local manager, Manuela, was really helpful both ahead of our arrival and whilst we were there. The weather, of course, was brilliant and we did not want to leave. Would we go back......definitely if we needed 3 bedrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and comfort
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space in villa
Liked least: Not enough entertainment especially tv
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa A
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house, great location”
Reviewed 4 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant two weeks staying in Cotton Bay. The house was exactly as you see it in the photos. It was really well equipped and the house was very spacious. Cotton Bay Close is very quiet and safe for the children who were able to play outside. The house is in a great area and it is only 10 minute walk to Oistins and slightly less to Enterprise/Miami Beach, which is superb.
We loved it so much we've booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and facilities
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 1,080
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing