We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with excellent service.”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining & Living Areas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining & Living Areas
Comfortable Caribbean style living King sized Master Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Dining & Living Areas
Comfortable Caribbean style living
King sized Master Bed
Bright, Breezy kitchen
Second bedroom with double bed
Second bathroom/shower with modern fixtures
Third bedroom with twin beds
Ensuite master bathroom
Relaxing westside patio
Front view of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gibbes, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Libby S
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location with excellent service.”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were a party of 7 adults and the house worked just great for a group this size. We were far enough away from the more tourist area of the island, but not too far that a bus didn’t get us where we wanted to be and for $1 US dollar that’s hard to beat. Gibbs beach, a short stroll from the house was very quiet, calm waters and never crowed. Mullins beach, also a short stroll away, was livelier as Mullins Bar is right there on the beach. Locals trying to sell you glass bottom boat tours, chairs, umbrella’s etc. A large grocery store was a short bus ride away and a smaller convenience store (at the gas station) was just above Mullins beach. The grocery store will even provide transportation should you need it, and for us we bought a lot of food and would have had a hard time dealing with a bus and all our bags. The house was everything we were looking for as far as location. With seven people we never felt we were on top of each other and we had no problems sharing the bathrooms. The kitchen has everything you need to make meals to save on money. Kris before and during our stay was very attentive to our needs and put up with endless questions from us before arriving. The back yard is huge and we spent a lot of time there after a day at the beach. You will hear noise from the street but by the second day I personally didn’t notice it anymore and had no problem sleeping. Your contact person while at the house is Ryan, and he was great, stopped by every other day to make sure we were happy and arranged a car for us to tour the entire island one of the days we were there. The only thing we wished we had was a croquet set as the front yard is jumbo sized and would have made for a great game or two. A small pool or hot tub would have been awesome but that didn’t change our minds about the house in general, and I would go back there in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmaden
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa with everything you need, a few minutes from 2 delightful beaches”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location, just across the road from 2 perfect beaches, and a very short bus ride into Speightstown, couldn't be better, and so much thought has gone into creating a calm, spacious, light and airy villa with gorgeous seating areas in the lush, tropical gardens outside. You will be tempted to stay forever: we certainly were!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you Emma! I'm glad you all had a good time. Please come back next year! Take Care, Kris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eirik B
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing location and perfect house”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house is in the best location on the island! We have stayed at several places in Barbados and this is the best one - without a doubt! The house has a great configuration, clean and modern. The owner had even done some shopping for us so that we could have refreshments as soon as we got in the house. Lovely atmosphere and really close to the best beaches on the west coast. We will definitely return! Look no further...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay!! You were great guests and are welcome to come visit anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenJack...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How lucky were we to find this gem of a villa, in an amazing location, it by far exceeded everyone's expectations. It has been refurbished with loving care to an exceptionally high standard, catering for every need and is somewhere that everyone would love to own. This is the only property that I have been to where the pictures do not do it real justice, the living accommodation and bedrooms are perfect.

Barbara Anne is wonderful and can give you recommendations on where to go and what to see on the island. I particularly loved that the house has been in the family for 56 years, we all felt so at home here and they had even provided a Christmas tree!

The villa is located in a prime location with both Gibbes and Mullins Beach a few minutes walk away. The gardens are beautiful for relaxing, and as the house is on a bus route, Holetown, Bridgetown and Speightstown are all easily accessible.

Thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful home, and for looking after us so well. We truly felt like we were in paradise and can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the attention to detail to ensure that every requirement was considered and provided.
Liked least: Nothing other than we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
It was wonderful having you and our family at the house this year, we love the house like a member of the family and are tickled that you enjoyed it. Come back any time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg W
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like the Bacardi Adverts”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I am from northern Germany and I had the immense pleasure to spend a few days in this lovely house with my friends. The house is very spacious and perfect for a reasonable group of friends or a big family. The kitchen and living/dining room are nice and big and very suitable for cooking and eating together.
The house is nice and cool which was important for me and there are ventilators in the bedrooms, which allow for a good night sleep even for people like me, who aren't used these kind of temperatures.
But the best bit is ouf course the beach, which is just a very short walk from the house. I had seen these kind of things only on TV or adverts and wasn't sure if it could be this perfect in reality. But it is! The water was warm enough that I didn't want to leave, the sand is white and clean and there was hardly anybody there. Bliss. Thinking (and writing) about it makes me want to go back...Enjoy, you won't be disappointed.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2015
It was wonderful to have you stay! Come back anytime and enjoy beautiful Barbados
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing