We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cornish paradise”
Blanches has an exceptional feeling of ease
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blanches has an exceptional feeling of ease
Blanches cottage patio with sea view A magical Cornish valley garden complete with treehouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Blanches has an exceptional feeling of ease
Blanches cottage patio with sea view
A magical Cornish valley garden complete with treehouse
The gardens and lawns overlook the valley and sea beyond.
You can walk to the spectacular National Trust coast down an exquisite, almost private valley.
The stunning Lansallos Cove is a short walk away.
There is a lovely farm house kitchen.
The spacious beamed sitting room with garden and sea views.
Blanches is set in 2.5 acres of secluded gardens surrounded by nature.
For drama, nearby Lantic Bay is worth the strenous walk back up.
The vibrant town of Fowey is just over the Bodinnick ferry.
The old fishing village of Polperro is two miles away.
Blanches' driveway sweeps down towards the sea.
The beach at Polperro
Lantivet Bay has a sandy beach at low tide.
There are wide lawns to play on.
There are 2.5 acres of gardens with lots of secret areas to explore.
Bedroom Blanches House
Tea in the garden
The spacious beamed sitting room with log stove
Blanches cottage kitchen
Blanches Cottage sitting room with open fire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lansallos, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frenchie1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cornish paradise”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wow! From the moment you arrive at Blanches driving down the windy lane to the house you realise you are in for a special treat! The view is absolutely beautiful.
As soon as we arrived for our Easter holiday, our children (aged between 6-14)were quick to explore the lovely gardens, playing hide and seek and bouncing on the trampoline,discreetly hidden so as not to spoil the view.
Meanwhile the parents tucked into the lovely cream tea,complete with cornish clotted cream, which was waiting for us on our arrival.
We found the location of Blanches was perfect for exploring the local beaches, and the children loved our daily trips to Fowey crossing on the ferry. ( A great place to go crabbing.) They also loved their days out horse riding and surfing on the northern coast.
So much to do that we will have to go back. Would highly recommend for families and friends travelling together. Great to have a holiday where the children were never bored! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHBaker1
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Fabulous place, fabulous spot. 10 of us for a week over new year, 6 children, 4 adults. So much to do, wonderful coast line, very comfortable house with all you needed. We came back feeling refreshed, rejuvenated and like we had been away for ages. Lots of places of interest to visit, lots of beautiful walks straight from the house, fabulous restaurants and pubs nearby, and Fowey definitely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are really glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the property is wonderful
Liked least: Nothing spoilt our enjoyment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Belated thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous setting and grounds, the view and walks down to the sea, the peace & tranquility
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. It really is great when we find people who love the place as much as we do. We hope to welcome you many more times. Fowey is another great place for restaurants and it's fun to take the passenger ferry from Polruan. For beach action with small children we drive to the NT car park beyond the church in Lansallos and walk down to the Cove. Harder work coming back uphill but worth it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Usk
Reviewed 13 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2012
Many thanks for the review. We're delighted you love Blanches as much as we do. Good news for 2012: Waitrose now delivers (as well as Tesco) - a great help when providing for the masses. There is an excellent fishmonger in Fore Street, Fowey as well as the one you found near the fish market in Looe... Lastly, we find the easiest way to get small children to the beach is to drive (2 minutes) to the NT car park in Lansallos and walk down the gentle Smugglers' track past the church. Lansallos Cove is a lovely sand/shingle beach with a waterfall and stream to play in and it's good for swimming. Well worth it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing