We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tea & Cake”

Coast Cafe & Gift Shop
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Rhos-on-Sea
Description: Seaside cafe & gift shop opposite rhos on sea harbour and jetty . Serving home cooked breakfasts , lunches , afternoon teas and cakes, local gifts and crafts . Luxury Belgian chocolate counter .
Restaurant details
Description: Seaside cafe & gift shop opposite rhos on sea harbour and jetty . Serving home cooked breakfasts , lunches , afternoon teas and cakes, local gifts and crafts . Luxury Belgian chocolate counter .
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Quick stop at the Coast cafe for some delicious cake and refreshing tea. Great service great cake.
We will be back

Thank mfagan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trearddurtrekker, Manager at Coast Cafe & Gift Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for such a nice review , hope to see you again very soon . Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Myself and my children love this place. We visit often. The staff are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. Afternoon tea is gorgeous and the cakes are beautiful! We especially love seeing all the different dogs which are allowed in. Perfect place to relax and enjoy a coffee and snack. The gift shop is a favourite of my girls too! Another lovely place to eat for Rhos On Sea.

Thank MissDiorNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trearddurtrekker, Manager at Coast Cafe & Gift Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for leaving us such a great review . Hope to see you and the girls again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Walked the dog over Easter Sunday. Popped in for a breakfast and cup of tea. Brilliant little find and has an area where we can sit with our dog inside. The staff were really helpful and full of smiles. The breakfast was loverly great value for money. No complaints here only compliments. We shall use this as a local pit stop when walking our dog. Thankyou x

Thank smurphskiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trearddurtrekker, Manager at Coast Cafe & Gift Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review, it’s such a great feeling when we get great feed back . Thank you and hope to see you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Really enjoyed my visit for breakfast. Great tasting Breakfast and nice strong coffee. My friend ordered Peppermint tea that unfortunately didn't taste very pleasant. Perhaps it was a one off. We did pop back later in the afternoon for 2x slices of red velvet cake. I was really disappointed with this it was very sickly and a little stale. It tasted shop bought rather than home made.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trearddurtrekker, Owner at Coast Cafe & Gift Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed the breakfasts , we are sorry your friend didn’t like the peppermint tea, the brand we use is Tea Drop which uses only natural leaves in there bags . The red velvet is rather a sweet cake and we do advertise the home made ones on the labels in our beautiful display counter . Hope you pay us a visit again soon and we will treat you to 2 home made cakes . Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

After walking from Llandudno to Rhos-on-sea on a cold wet Saturday, my sister-in-law, myself and our four dogs found the Coast Cafe. The staff were really welcoming, the food was excellent and reasonably priced, we would certainly visit again next time we are in the area.

Thank PollyB7740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trearddurtrekker, Owner at Coast Cafe & Gift Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review and for letting others of your experience at Coast , see you again soon hopefully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coast Cafe & Gift Shop also viewed

Rhos-on-Sea, Conwy County
Rhos-on-Sea, Conwy County
 
Rhos-on-Sea, Conwy County
Rhos-on-Sea, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Rhos-on-Sea, Conwy County
 

Been to Coast Cafe & Gift Shop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing