We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Teahupoo retreat - fantastic setting and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
House center Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Living room
House center
Kitchen
Deck
Master bathroom
Master bedroom
View from master bedroom
Blue bedroom
The house
The house
Location
Teahupoo from the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Teahupoo, Tahiti, Society Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Zurferboy
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Teahupoo retreat - fantastic setting and location”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

What an amazing place! Very quiet and tranquil tucked away a few minutes walk from the river and one of the best surf spots on the planet. The open plan living and deck area made life a breeze. Lots of fruit on the trees especially papaya and limes. Place is well kept and clean, everything worked well, we even drank the tap water which comes straight from a spring and had no problems. What's not to like about this place! 5min drive to nearest shop for supplies which was very handy. Relaxed vibe and safe for the kids. Really happy with the house and look forward to staying here again soon. I highly recommend this property.....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A piece of paradise by the best surf spot in the world”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I had the chance to stay at the green room villa. To this date it's still the best trip in French Polynesia I've had. The location is amazing, at the end of the road and a walking distance from the lagoon. The house is really well thought and the deck was the perfect area where we lived our days when we where not surfing. I want to go back with my family and gave them experience that place

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Haleiwa, Hawaii, United States
1 review
“A large and beautiful house in a beautiful location!”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in June 2014

In the surfing world Teahupoo is known as the end of the road. The Green Room Villa is literally located at the end of the long Tahiti road on a large property. It is a large house with a view of the ocean and walking distance to the bridge. My daughter and I had a great time enjoying the hiking up the river. Walking to the point and snorkeling and taking Cindy's tour boat to the Grotto. It is a beautiful place and very serene and quiet at night. We had a memorable time.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laraw74
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you don't like this place, Teahupoo is not for you”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful getaway! Off the beaten path, beautiful property, clean and affordable. I couldn't ask for a better start to our vacation. Thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sara o
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS FIND IN PARADISE”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Where to begin...such a fabulous experience! Stayed in the house with a group of friends and enjoyed every minute of it! The house is quite large, comfortable, clean and on a large piece of property that is AMAZING. The backdrop of the villa is a mountain valley in this wonderfully local and quaint village...literally at the end of the road going around the island. There are healthy fruit trees which we plucked from often to make our cocktails :). The full kitchen was fantastic for cooking and was stocked with the essentials. The neighbors were friendly and helpful. We swam in the river and the shore break of Teahupoo- truly felt like we were on the edge of the earth. The lanai was the best part- it wraps around the house and easily fit the five of us whether we were doing pilates, yoga, having cocktail hour, or just resting in the hammock. My only complaint would be the heat and the mosquitoes, but we are in the South Pacific after all! Josh was more than accommodating for our group and made sure we knew everything we needed to know before we got there. This location is perfect for families, groups or honeymooners. Highly recommend and will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the home itself, and the outside yard
Liked least: A ceiling fan would've made the property PERFECT
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing