We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$48
StayForLong
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
28
1
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
1
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camel safari and jeep safari hot water is available desert camp very nice experience raju facilities culture jaisalmer program washroom tents evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2022 via mobile

Very best to in Jaisalmer start Desert Camp and I really enjoy with star Desert Camp camel safari and Jeep Safari and staff Raju is very friendly and helpful I recommend go please this Plus evening culture program so nice morning I visit sunrise in camel ID

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 839hirar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 December 2021 via mobile

Excellent experience at Star desert camp. The camp is located opposite to sand dunes and is a perfect place to stay. The staff is very polite and ready to help you. Hot water is available in washroom in the morning. The tents are net & clean and hygienic.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank eshantsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 November 2021

Not very happening place, less people small camel safari only 100 meters. After that the guy asked for another 700 bucks. To take to the actual sunrise point.
Though the entertainers were good.

Also beware of the crook.guides in jaisalmer they can make your entire trip suck up!!

Though jaisalmer is good place to see and visit the people I met weren't that great. And felt majority of the people are just after money unless you are a foreigner who has loads of money at disposal. So beware!!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mrunalsanghvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

We have booked a Tent one month ago but when we checked in on 21 feb 2020 at 5 pm there was no tent for us. Than they said will arrange stay at different location and food and cultural programme will be at same place. Other place they said it is not there Property we need to pay extra money. They arrange bad at 11 pm. Next morning at 6.30 we found no hot water system and need to wait for bucket of water till 8 am. Breakfast was very poor and test less. Over all very bad experience. Manager just said soory for this. We observed very bad management.
Adviced not to visit.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gurukrupa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Nice arrangement well maintained humble staff highly recommended location is also very nice dinner was superb and culture and dance and evening snacks was good quantity was minium but it's fine overall good experience

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sameesksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews