We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$26
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
168
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
168
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr hussain amazing trip thar desert sunset point dj party great service provided tour guy driving skills thrilling experience kalbeliya dance his life rajasthani folk songs enjoyed alot great guide golden sands co owner open sky
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2022

Here are some of the best places to visit in the Thar Desert. Jaisalmer – Known as the 'Golden City', Jaisalmer is bathed in the shades of the sand and is famous for the Jaisalmer Fort and gorgeous sand dunes.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Manish761
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jaisalmer moon star safari, Owner at Jaisalmer Moon Star Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2022

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. That’ll put a smile on my face for the rest of the day! It was a pleasure to have you.
The staff and I are so happy we could make your jaisalmer visit so wonderful.

Regards
Hussain Khan
Moon Star Safari Jaisalmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022

service is excellent, the driver hussain khan bhai is a very good and experienced driver and a perfect guide for the thar . and his vehicle thar is too much comfortable.
thank you moon star desert camp.
place is amazing. must visit once.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jfkbkfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jaisalmer moon star safari, Owner at Jaisalmer Moon Star Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. That’ll put a smile on my face for the rest of the day! It was a pleasure to have you.
The staff and I are so happy we could make your jaisalmer visit so wonderful.

Regards
Hussain Khan
Moon Star Safari Jaisalmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022

Jaisalmer moon satr safari wow sure husain Khanas being on my honeymoon was very worried about how it will go in the desert in this pendamic, because there were a lot of things possible which could've ruined our moment. But luckily we met these guys on our first day of the trip itself, they sorted out major of the problems me or my husband was worried about like privacy, sanitation, sanitisation or our comfort in freezing temps of jaisalmer moon star safari Sam camp Husain khan . Desert took care of my plans here in jaisalmer Which included jeep safari, camel safari, a lil chill on dunes and the best one was the stay in a resort located over dunes in SAM village, i strongly recommend this service to anyone seeing this and I 'll advise you to try camel safari in sam which was a must in my trip's wishlist
R

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hdishj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jaisalmer moon star safari, Owner at Jaisalmer Moon Star Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. That’ll put a smile on my face for the rest of the day! It was a pleasure to have you.
The staff and I are so happy we could make your jaisalmer visit so wonderful.

Regards
Hussain Khan
Moon Star Safari Jaisalmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2022 via mobile

Camel safari, sunset point, jeep safari, bike, parachute , luxury tent, dinner, chai, was excellent. They were very helpful. I am really happy coming here. I thank you and I will recommend everyone for this desert camp outing if you come in jaisalmer. Thank you Hussain Khan for such an arrangement and experience. Keep the good work.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank dlg829
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jaisalmer moon star safari, Owner at Jaisalmer Moon Star Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. That’ll put a smile on my face for the rest of the day! It was a pleasure to have you.
The staff and I are so happy we could make your jaisalmer visit so wonderful.

Regards
Hussain Khan
Moon Star Safari Jaisalmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2022

Great work! www jaisalmer moon star safari ❤️❤️
Jaisalmer can be a very tough city, but thanks to husain Khan experience was simply amazing: they picked me up from the bus I was, they took me to the hotel as it was promised and the day after, I went to the jaisalmer moon star safari ❤️experience was simply unbelievable: we had everything we needed -from beds to blanket, from food to beer- to enjoy a night in the desert off track -we were the only group of 23 people there. I want to strongly recommend any of you thinking on doing a night out in the desert to pick these guys. 100% recommended.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank He8dbdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jaisalmer moon star safari, Owner at Jaisalmer Moon Star Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. That’ll put a smile on my face for the rest of the day! It was a pleasure to have you.
The staff and I are so happy we could make your jaisalmer visit so wonderful.

Regards
Hussain Khan
Moon Star Safari Jaisalmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews