We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Expedia.com$61
Hotels.com$61
Travelocity$61
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
95
7
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
7
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews desert camp jeep safari traditional culture great experience staff behaviour cultural programme place to stay sand dunes evening snacks folk dance dune bashing bon fire one night stay amazing food the owner sunset point must visit place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2022

Unhygienic conditions of the way food was being served for breakfast or dinner. People should be careful while dealing with front desk because they will try to fool you by charging exorbitant rates for desert jeep rides. You need to bargain to 50% levels. They prefer not to give GST invoices. Altogether not a trust worthy atmosphere.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Santanuaich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Asif Dynasty, Owner at Dynasty Desert Camp, Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the opportunity to have you as our guest at the our Camp. I Am really excited to hear that your stay went great with us. It is always great to hear such positive feedback from our guest, review like this give us extra energy to serve our guest. The staff really appreciate the positive feedback and nice comments. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Dynasty Desert Camp.

Thanking You!

Asif Khan Asst Manager)

Dynasty Desert Camp, Jaisalmer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022

We had booked the stay a month in advance for 15k. On reaching the camp we got to know that we were shifted to some other tent (literally bakwas) without even consulting us. No heaters were provided as we were told at the time of booking. The setup for which we paid 15k which is a huge amount was not there and clearly the guy fooled us lamely saying that he shifted because there were stag enteries in the tent which we booked. When we asked to either shift to that tent or we'll not give money the owner (ASIF) told us to leave in the middle of the night in the dessert. No camel ride was provided as they said that all their safaris were busy. No welcome drink served. In short, PATHETIC service. PATHETIC food. PATHETIC people.

Do not fall for the pics that they show. This happened with many of the families staying there but at the middle of dessert nobody had any option but to pay them.

Beware of such ppl. Don not fall for the trap

People involved - asif, aarush, jagdeesh

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shalvi_tyagi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 December 2021 via mobile

Welcome drink was non existent. Checkin was at 3 pm but nothing starts till 7 pm including evening snacks. Tents were not very clean. It was a huge battle to get even a dirty pillow cover changed. The extra blanket had a smell of oil. Bathroom drainage system was atrocious. We were promised heaters while booking but they were not made available during our stay. Food was very basic. We booked a jeep ride in 'thar'. We were charged Rs. 4000/- and were promised one hour ride. The ride lasted not more than 20 min. My suggestion is that you drive to sunset point in your car/ taxi. You can get a drive in the sand dunes for one fourth the price.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kelikap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 December 2021

Amazing hospitality hygiene one of the priorities for them. Siraj was an amazing host. The place is very close to the dunes. They served us with typical Rajasthani food. This is must visit place. Away from city hustle

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank naveen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Asif Dynasty, Owner at Dynasty Desert Camp, Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the opportunity to have you as our guest at the our Camp. I Am really excited to hear that your stay went great with us. It is always great to hear such positive feedback from our guest, review like this give us extra energy to serve our guest. The staff really appreciate the positive feedback and nice comments. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Dynasty Desert Camp.

Thanking You!

Asif Khan Asst Manager)

Dynasty Desert Camp, Jaisalmer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2021

Best place to stay in Sam Jaisalmer. The service by Siraj was great. Highly recommended for your visit to Jaisalmer. Asif was very helpful. Food and the rooms were highly spacious and comfortable to stay in

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Guneetmadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews